We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb, should have michelin star”
Review of L'Escale

L'Escale
Ranked #9 of 189 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $56
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Second time here in two years. Fantastic meal and service. Very busy - book ahead if expecting a meal after 20.00. Small restaurant will only seat 2-4 numbers in a group. We had seafood platter to start, duck for main and their apple sorbet and Calvados is to die for. Defo michelin star level. Well done all and we look forward to seeing you again.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoPlaces634014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (302)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I took advantage of a business trip to visit Honfleur. L’Escale was recommended to me by a French colleague so I went for dinner. It was amazing! Floriente and the owner Jerome served the entire restaurant all night and did an amazing job!! I have not seen such impressive service in France. The oysters of Normandy were great. Followed by sea bass which also was great! The dessert recommended was the fruit plate...normally not my choice. Also great! I will come back to this very unique town and no doubt eat at L’Escale!!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank drock81870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there twice, once we had the fixed menu for 25€, which is simply a steal, once I had a whole lobster with Beurre Blanc also at a very reasonable price. Competent, quick and friendly service. Nice atmosphere. You could not wish for more.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Reinhard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A very nice restaurant, not far, but well removed, from the super-touristy area around the harbour. The food was excellent, the service was courteous and efficient, and we had a very pleasant evening. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank USABriton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

There are dozens of restaurants in this harbor town and many are mediocre. L’Escale will not disappoint. Reasonably priced for a prix fixe menu. Do make reservations!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank BarbBiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Escale also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'Escale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing