We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique church”

Saint Catherine's Church
Book In Advance
More Info
$105.71*
and up
Private Tour: Honfleur, Deauville and Trouville Day Trip from Caen
Ranked #2 of 44 things to do in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous 15th-century cathedral is the largest surviving wooden church in France.
Lake George, NB, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Unique church”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We enjoyed visiting the church for its history and architecture. What was special was that unexpectedly while we were there there was a concert by a local choir and the men's choir from Kidderminster, England. Great voices.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,722 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,056
    597
    65
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“historic, unique church”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Great church to visit. very unique as a wood church. We really enjoyed our quick visit here (just a few minutes will give you the jist). It's right in the center of the town and I really don't recall visiting many other wooden churches.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of a kind!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I've never seen such a big old wooden church! It's a totally different experience than going to a normal rocks and stones church. It's a must see!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank bill_bsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
539 reviews
356 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Old wooden church”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

After walking around the town, we stopped at this place to sit and have a rest. It is very old and is due for refurbishment. The toilets outside are filthy.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful wooden church”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We sang both inside and outside this interesting church. Our concert was well received and our flashmob outside in the market square was greeted with surprise and delight. Wonderful Honfleur!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank FrancesQue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Catherine's Church also viewed

 

Been to Saint Catherine's Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing