We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Maison de Lisa, XVII th Century, Red
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Maison de Lisa, XVII th Century, Red
1st Floor lounge Literally around the corner !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Maison de Lisa, XVII th Century, Red
1st Floor lounge
Literally around the corner !
Maison de Lisa, heart of the protected historical center !
Second, First and Ground Floors (3 self-contained Apartments)
Kitchen, Second Floor Apartment
Bathroom, Ground Floor Apartment
A1 Location in historical Honfleur !
Lounge, Ground Floor Apartment
View from the park, just 50 meters away
Lounge, Ground Floor Apartment
Saint Catherine Church and its market (Wednesdays and Saturdays 8:00 am to 1 pm)
Lounge, Ground Floor Apartment
Get lost in the cobbled streets and enjoy it...
Double bed, Second Floor Apartment
The old harbor, around the corner... Designed under Colbert's order in the XVIIth
Partial view of the lounge, Second Floor Apartment
Dont return home before you visited Mont Saint Michel !
Double bed, Ground Floor Apartment
Grasp History, 150 mm German Battery, Longues sur Mer
Etretat and its stunning Golf Club
D-Day Beaches, 30 minutes away following the coastal line
XVIIth Century Harbour, designed by Colbert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Honfleur, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rosie152
Kings lynn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location, let down by lack of cleanliness and lack of comfort”
Reviewed August 28, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This gorgeous little house could not be in a better place for visiting Honfleur. Unfortunately we were very disappointed at the state of the shower (we stayed in the middle flat). The shower itself and the shower door was covered in lime scale and there were areas of the shower which had not been cleaned as there are areas of black mould. The toilet also was not particularly clean. In general the whole flat did not have a clean feel to it. The bed was adequate and I understand that the mattress needed a protective cover but the one provided was extremely unpleasant to sleep on, it was thick plastic. The bed linen also could do with replacing, the sheet provided barely fitted the bed. Cotton bed linen in my opinion is a must to provide a fresh comfortable nights sleep. The laminate flooring also a bad choice. Being in the middle flat was noisy when there were people above to the point that I could not get to sleep on one of the nights. We had a wonderful few days in Honfleur, however we wouldn't choose to stay in this flat again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. I took good note of your observations and upgraded to cotton bed linens and had a discussion with the person dealing with the cleaning on my behalf. I am sincerely sorry that we could not match your expectations. Best regards, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soupdrago...
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's not a big flat (we were on the 2nd floor but I don't think the lower floors can be bigger) but we probably wouldn't have noticed if we hadn't had our enormous (6 ft 3 - 190cm)16 year old son with us. He reported that the sofa bed was very comfortable, as was our bed in the bedroom. It's well equipped and Annette was friendly and helpful. The shower, though a bit tatty, was amazing with the option to spray water at yourself from several directions. The wifi after, Annette said, 4 visits from engineers, worked fine. The garage was about 100 yards away .
But that's not why you go to Honfleur - it's in the perfect location, moments walk from the Old Harbour and everywhere else you want to go in this beautiful town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Narrow stairs
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsWeather...
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“another great stay at this flat but get the wifi fixed”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We returned to the red timber flat for the 1st time in 2 years.
Again a great location and that is why we returned. The top floor is where we stayed last time and this we discovered is the biggest of the 3 flats you can access from the owner Steve.
We had problems with the wifi last time and a promise of a new router was great. Unfortunately this failed within 12 hours of our arrival it died and we had no access for the rest of our fortnights holiday. Obviously this didn't stop us totally enjoying our stay at this great flat.
We will come back to this flat as it has everything we would want but please please can you get the wifi fixed before we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location on the doorstop of town
Liked least: no wifi access access
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: nearness to the town
Liked least: the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback. We plugged a WIFI repeater on the 1st floor so that the connexion is now working permanently in all spots of the house. Regarding the bathroom, it has been upgraded according to your suggestion, plus it has been fitted with a larger and more convenient access door to the shower. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Annette, Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CraigEva
Granada, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment and location but still adjusting to European room sizes”
Reviewed July 1, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Everything went off without a hitch! Annette greeted exactly as planned in fact she even waited an extra 15 minutes as we were running late. The apartment was very clean and well equipped and the location was perfect. At night it was nice and quiet. All in all a very good place to stay. A few recommendations - hike up the hill to the little church, visit chateau vendeuvre and eat at restaurant l'ecole buissonniere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, well equipped and great location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Havewine...
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Everything we needed - good value”
Reviewed October 2, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Well equipped flat on a quiet street within walking distance of harbour. We enjoyed our stay in Honfleur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing