We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not consider elsewhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Maison du Parc

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Honfleur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison du Parc
Ranked #5 of 68 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
West Moors Dorset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Do not consider elsewhere”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Annick and Paul greet you, with huge smiles, as soon as you arrive, they are great hosts, make one feel entirely at home and cannot do enough for you. Then there is the food, go on a diet before you go, because the breakfast table will be weighed down with things it is hard to resist, but who wants to anyway, when it is also scrumptious. Our rooms were charming, spotless, everything we needed, we had the lavender suite, there was a room of the bridge from the front, and the garden at the rear. Parking on sight few minutes walk into Honfleur, with all the beautiful things that had to offer. What more do you want? Looking forward to another visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
183
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We had the pleasure of spending 3 nights at La Maison in August and absolutely loved it. We were a group of 6 (2 families) travelling and had 3 rooms. All rooms were absolutely beautiful, and the 2 teenagers even had there own suite - a real treat for all. The breakfasts were delightful, very filling and tasty. Annick and Paul are great hosts. If you plan on travelling to the north of France, I would tell you to look no further for accommodation. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TSFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Annick & Paul were fantastic hosts giving great recommendations for restaurants & even a spa. The quality of accommodation is amazing. We stayed in the Orangerie and it was better than alot of top 5 star hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast is a gourmet feast of homemade goodies such as ham & cheese puff, fresh apricot tart and delicious breads. You will never go hungry!
Annick & Paul were so warm and friendly they really made us feel welcome. We will definitely be going back

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidayshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

My wife and I first stayed at La maison du Parc 2 years ago and seeing as we were spending another few days in the area Honfleur we decided to book our stay with Annick and Paul again. Unfortunately we could only get 2 nights as they were fully booked for our first 2 nights. We booked the Araucaria suite which is absolutely beautiful.
Everything about La maison du Parc is wonderful from the lovely gardens, the breakfast, to the cakes Annick leaves in your room each day.
If anyone is travelling to or passing through Honfleur then this place is too good to miss.
Hopefully we will return to Honfleur in the future and if we do La maison du Parc will definitely be a stopping point.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davej31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zodman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Maison du Parc in Honfleur is the very finest of chambers d'hôtes, certainly the best we have ever stayed in - & we have stayed in many. Stylishly and sympathetically restored, the rooms combine elegance, warmth & artistic flair with every comfort. Annique & Paul provide everything you could wish for - and more. From fluffy bathrobes, high end products to delicious, freshly baked pastries left in your room every day. And then there is the breakfast. Well, "breakfast" doesn't do justice to what is served: savoury pastry, home made jams from the garden, fruit tarts, compote of fruits and yoghurt and fresh juices. The menu changes daily along with the colour of the china. Maison du Parc is wonderfully located, a 3 minute walk to the charming port of Honfleur, but with a wonderful garden too. Highly, highly recommended. Lauren & Laurie

Room Tip: Jasmin is a particularly lovely room but they're all beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zodman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

I stayed with my friend on August 31st. It was the first night of a six day motorcycle trip to France that began that morning in the UK. This was the only accommodation I booked in advance. Honfleur was highly recommended by an old friend who had lived in France. The village is amazing. Le maison du Parc is wonderful and Annick and Paul could not be nicer. Breakfast was a special treat. This was the highlight of our accommodation for the entire trip. It is a beautiful setting and feels like a well done home, not a typical B&B. I highly recommend Le maison du Parc. We had the Linen Room. Plus, Annick was quick to reply to all my emails, she is really efficient.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank cbNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Can a B&B be better? Don't think so and way better than any hotel.
Upon arrival we were directed to park on the premises and felt more than welcome from the start. Since we were the only guest the first night we got upgraded to the top floor room. Different open layout but extraordinary elegant. Very large room and super comfy bed. Recommended.
Annick and Paul are extremely service minded and you can really see that they enjoy their profession or more: way of life :)
The breakfast is a chapter of its own. Quiche, fruit shots, pancakes, strawberry pie plus your normal set up of yoghurt-bread-marmalade-juice-coffee. Unbelievable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fragile62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 33 in Honfleur
472 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
494 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
899 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
771 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison du Parc

Property: La Maison du Parc
Address: 76 rue Saint Leonard | Chambres D' Hotes, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La maison du parc Honfleur... Elegant home of Shipowner constructed in 1764, a home of charming guests of the 18eme Century, or lived notably Charles breard who was l' historian of Honfleur. After two working years, the home was entirely renovated and transformed into Guests' home; the main home, called " the big home " is entirely reserved for our guests; rooms dominate a hundred-year-old park which overhangs a splendid Araucaria. Ideally located in the historical district. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing