We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for!”

Au Relais Des Cyclistes
Ranked #28 of 166 Restaurants in Honfleur
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for!”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Although we had a pleasant evening this was not one of the best restaurants that I have visited. The food was definitely palatable, however it was nothing to write home about! I cannot however fault the price of the meal, especially when compared to some of the overpriced restaurants in Honfleur.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yorkshirepudding007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    315
    93
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This restaurant was recommended by the proprietor ofo the motel les bleuets. There are set menus, priced at 13 and 21 euros, or a la carte.
Many local dishes. Service was excellent as was the food. We will definitely return here when next in Honfleur

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 013monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Geat service, good food, and good prices”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food was authentic and plat du jour always fantastic. Service was delightful and water was provided for our 2 dogs without asking. We whiled away many happy hours here as wi-fi is free and you are never hurried. Sometimes we stopped for a drink but ended up staying for a long lazy lunch. This place is always busy lunch and dinner times with locals as well as tourists for very good reason. Try it and you won't be sorry.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JanetteUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Good French cuisine at reasonable rates”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We visited Honfleur, Normandy last year and strolling down the waterfront, we saw this restaurant and were well pleased with all we ate. The set menus were quite varied & had a good variation of dishes - Démarreurs (Starters) - the Oeufs en Cocotte à la Crème (Ramekin Eggs in Cream) were really good & so were the various pâtés of meat & especially the one of salmon. The entrée items especially the fillets of chicken, slices of jambon or the salmon with the sauce Blanche à Beurre de Citron (white lemon butter sauce) was also a good try. But, the best of all was the desert, especially the typical Crème Brûlée. I think I never tried anything else as chocolate mousse & ice creams are so common place. The crème brûlée here was really the best of all.
The meal prices were very reasonable and the staff were friendly & helpful with suggestions.
Hope the place is still in business on our next visit to Honfleur.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank firuzakhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adirondacks
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Petite Cafe”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

My husband and I were strolling around Honfleur and came upon this restaurant. The displayed menu said they carried an English version which influenced our decision to eat here.
The waitress was young and very accommodating. We both ordered pizza's. Mine with
chorizo and his with 4 cheeses....tons of it! They were both delicious. We were able to eat only half of each one. The waitress nicely produced a take-out box for us and we were on our way.
The house wine was also excellent and reasonably priced. Although the cafe is small, it appeared to be a popular place for young people, families, etc., We enjoyed being part of the crowd and had a very pleasant dining experience.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ancaraAdirondacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Relais Des Cyclistes also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Au Relais Des Cyclistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing