We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay”

Au Relais Des Cyclistes
Ranked #26 of 165 Restaurants in Honfleur
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just okay”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Salmon was a little bland. Lamb chops was a little fatty. Ice cream had ice crystals in it. Great value on the house wine. Service was excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Les E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    313
    92
    31
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gem of a restaurant !!”
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We came to this restaurant on the advise of our hotel concierge, and were we ever pleased ! It is a great place right near the bassin on a main street. We had eaten in the expensive 3 course restaurants before but this one was more reasonable and just as good if not better ! Inimate for a couple yet we saw families there as well. We sat upstairs in a candle lit room with a view of the street. My husband and I had the 3 course menu and it was fabulous !! He had the homemade soup, I had the shrimp and avocado salad for starters, then the turkey with sauce normandie which was a white sauce with mushrooms, yum !! The dessert my husband had was their specialty of rice pudding with a carmelized crust and I had the chocolate cake that was wonderful. The portions were plenty, the food was fabulous, and prices were reasonable. The staff was friendly and eager to make our dining experience a pleasant one. It was nice to find a restaurant that offered something besides organs and red meat for dinner, although they offer those things if that is your thing. I cannot say enough about this great restaurant in Honfleur except that I wish we would have found it on our first night in Honfleur and not our last.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BonnieBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gtr Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simple restaurant Lovely sea food, good value for money”
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We liked the food very much and the service was great Nice friendly people
It was just a simple restaurant but it had a nice ambiance so good we decided to go back next night even thought there were plenty of alternatives

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KnightWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great time lovely in all aspects!”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Really welcoming and a varied price list for a variety of set menus. A la carte if you so wish. They offered an English version of the menu which was really helpful.

Food was excellent and there was plenty of it on the €20 menu.

Catered for 2 adults and 2 children very well, especially as they were very busy. (always a good sign!)

I'm writing as I'm waiting for my desert so I'd better go before I get beaten by my wife. We would come again!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ewymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good food friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Good food from a varied menu and good service recommended for lunch or dinner

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RamsgateAdrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Au Relais Des Cyclistes also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Au Relais Des Cyclistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing