We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of La Brasserie du Port - CLOSED

La Brasserie du Port
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

Dinner was great except the dessert. I heard il the microwave doing it. Half of it was hot other is cold. But entree and main was tasty. Waiter was helpful and understand English. Huge plus that English can be found in their menu.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 215m_rtam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

The food was outstanding. The view is good and the menu varied yet you do not have to fight the masses as you do round the corner in the main port area.
An excellent meal at a good price

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank suenhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

Great location but there is so much competition in the immediate vicinity and the Brasserie du Port really doesn't stand out from that large crowd.

My wife's sole meunière was not bad, the fish and the brown butter were very tasty but the pommes vapeur that accompanied it were tasteless.

Most disappointing of all was my tartare de boeuf. It is my absolute favourite dish but how a restaurant can, with any professional dignity, serve minced beef in this dish I don't know. Particularly a French restaurant. The beef must be chopped by hand to preserve the texture of the meat. It changes the complexion and texture of the dish hugely to force it through a mincer as what emerges is a meat pulp rather than a tasty heap of raw chopped beef.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris989898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

It’s an average place, with average food, at the average price ZZZzzz! Although the salad did seem a bit extra fresh and tasty!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank richardf816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2015 via mobile

We enjoyed a fairly pleasant meal sat in this very lovely square.
Service wasn't great but one member of staff was 'off' which added increased pressure to the few that were running around. We managed to get a lovely table for two alfresco, it was a balmy August evening and birds were singing in the square. There was a long wait for food, but we had some lovely wine and both of us chose the set menu at €24. Parts of the meal were lovely but the cheese was dismal and the desserts on offer, now 22h00, were scarce. They had run out of mousse au chocolat, had no îles flottantes and the tarte Normande didn't look very appetising so we still paid for all the courses even though we didn't have one of them! Pleasant enough but perhaps not the best choice on offer.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank MOseyMOseyMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Brasserie du Port also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing