We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B (behind the green door)”
Review of Le Fond de la Cour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Fond de la Cour
Ranked #4 of 70 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B (behind the green door)”
Reviewed June 24, 2010

What a great place this turned out to be !!

Adult and two teens had just spent 3 nights in a "triple" at an upscale Paris hotel; Ive seen larger bathrooms. Amanda hooked us up with the cottage which is a fully furnished kitchenette unit with a loft. Lots of room which we appreciated. And a cold beverage on arrival, we were beat so that was a hit also. Quiet garden to relax in, very close to town (5 min walk).

Great Job Amanda!! Loved your place and will come back thru Honfleur one day soon.

Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claydog59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    40
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
158
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We could not have asked for more, Amanda was always available and always able to satisfy our requests, noithing was too much. She even let me take their super white Alsation for a walk.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xantia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2010

Amanda and her family were awesome hosts, and the place was lovely. They were still finishing up some work on the place when we visited, but it didn't really detract from the setting and our stay. Amanda went way out of her way to ensure we were not only comfortable, but welcomed to Honfleur.

Definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2010

This gite in the heart of Honfleur was just fantastic. Quiet yet close to the centre of town, it was recently renovated and has everything the traveller could need. The little kitchen has a stove and microwave, the modern bathroom comes with plenty of fluffy towels and a hairdryer. Best of all, there’s a terrace and little garden where you can sit in the sun and enjoy a baguette and a glass of wine. You’ll get a wonderfully warm welcome from Amanda and her son Ben (and gorgeous Pataud the white German Shepherd) who’ll go out of their way to make sure you have a great time. Older travellers might want to note that the toilet is off the kitchen not in the upstairs bathroom. But if that’s not a problem, then this little cottage is pretty much perfect. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Twill60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrewshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2010

You have no idea what awaits you "behind the old green door". The setting, accommodation, and hospitality are first class. It is hard to believe how peaceful and quiet our stay was and yet how close the accommodation is to the centre of the town, Honfluer itself is a stunning town filled with superb bars and restaurants. Would thoroughly recommend this B&B/self catering facility to anyone

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sussex
Level Contributor
179 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

I cannot thank Amanana and Ben her Son for the service we received,we arrived 2 adults and three children and they sorted us out with Band B.Unfortunally the boys got food poisoning from eating steak at a local restaurant,Amanda and Ben were so helpful, spoke to the restaurant who were not helpful but let us stay a extra night with full use of their house.Amanda even unplugged the sink were the boys were so ill.They both went to offer so much service and help.I cannot praise them and if I ever returned I would visit them.The rooms were beautifully presented. I run a B and B they both deserve 5 starts.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunloverSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2009

Our daughter recommended this lovely gite to us, and we were welcomed with open arms by the delightful Ferguson family.

It would be easy to write trite superlatives, but these can be summarised into one word - superb! Charming, secluded, well-equipped, spotlessly clean, and hosted perfectly by Amanda, her family, and the dog! Nothing was too much trouble, and we can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cassius2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#6 of 33 in Honfleur
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
823 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fond de la Cour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fond de la Cour

Property: Le Fond de la Cour
Address: 29 rue Eugene Boudin, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Fond de la Cour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fond De La Cour Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing