We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Le Fond de la Cour

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Fond de la Cour
Ranked #4 of 70 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything about our stay exceeded my expectations. Amanda and Craig were incredibly helpful, giving us tips on restaurants, loaning us a guidebook for our trip into Normandy, and even giving me a bottle of their hand soap to take home after I complimented it. My husband and daughter and I stayed in the inn on the 3rd floor, and the room was incredibly comfortable (2 BRs with a shared bath). My mother stayed in the studios (one night in studio 2 and one in studio 3) and both were well-equipped and nicely decorated. Breakfast was fantastic - breads, cheeses, eggs, pastries, fruit, yogurt, etc. We loved Honfleur and highly recommed it as a base to explore Normandy. The inn is located in walking distance of all the restaurants and shops so it's easy and convenient. Our full trip included London, Paris, Normandy and Brussels, and we all agreed that Honfleur was a highlight! If we come back we will absolutely stay at Le Fond do la Cour again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    40
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
158
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed two nights at Le Fond de la Cour and couldn't be happier. Our hosts were fantastic, so friendly and helpful. The studio was big, the bed was very comfortable, and the shower was a dream. We had the studio that was next to the street, but this wasn't a problem at all as it's not a busy road. Breakfast was lovely and it was great to be able to eat outside in the garden. The location is perfect, just a few minutes walk to the restaurants and waterfront. Overall, very happy with our stay and can wholeheartedly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JossieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
183 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A B & B is more than quality of the room. It provides an ambiance that is primarily set by the hosts. Amanda and Craig do a super job of catering to their guests going out of their way to assure their comfort. They provide a hospitable environment exemplified by the nice breakfast they served in a pleasant breakfast room looking out into their garden. Most anything you could ask for including fresh fruit, juice, eggs, etc.

The accommodation has a small room with a twin bed (about 90 square feet) in addition to the master bedroom.....great if you are travelling with a child. The bath room had a small stall shower with a wand shower. The Pullman had a shelf that provided plenty of counter space. The bedroom itself had about 220 square feet. A nice 6 drawer dresser,2 night stands with bedside lamps, 1 wood arm chair, a bench and closet area. Comfortable. Honfleur is a beautiful city for a night or two in Normandy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Love vacation time
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Malaysia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

What a fantastic place, both the B & B and the town. You must visit Honfleur, it is beautiful. We were planning on staying one night but decided to stay longer because of the B & B and the town needed more time to explore.
We had stand in hosts as Amanda was away but they were wonderful, helpful and really did a great job. As others have said the breakfast was 8 euros per person which I baulked at but it was really worth it. The eggs were lovely, juice, cheese.... the list goes on. The breakfast room in under glass and you look out at the garden and the chook. There was a family staying while we were there and the kids had a great time playing with the chicken(not sure if the chicken liked it as much). We stayed in the studio on the road which I thought might be a problem with traffic ( I am a very light sleeper) but we had a lovely night's sleep. You are very close to the main part of town and loved walking around learning about the history.
We took the boat ride out to see the bridge and the coast - Don't do it - overpriced and while we were told that there would be English commentary, there was only one bit about the bridge and the rest of the time it was all in French. Very disappointing. That was the only bad thing about the town.
There is no parking on site but we found a free park on the street up the road and didn't need the car while we were there.
I would recommend this B & B for anyone - great value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here on our journey down to southern brittany. It was a great stopover - two and half hours from calais and we had late afternoon and the next morning to explore - certainly need a bit longer! only 10 mins from the motorway and in a great location 5 mins walk from the quay.

we had a great room in the stable annex which was actually two bedrooms with a bathroom in between. It was perfect for our 4 year old who could go to bed in a separate room and we could stay up without fear of disturbing him.

a great breakfast - the cheese was fanstastic!

The hosts were very welcoming and accomodating.

Would defintly return and stay for longer

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Lichfield77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We had overnight stays here en route to final destinations in France, and the return trip home. Amanda made us feel so welcome. The rooms were lovely, the location perfect for a stroll in to town for dinner. The breakfast was amazing and kept us going most of the day. I really would recommend Le Fond de la Cour if you pass through Honfleur - it was a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We spent a week with Honfleur as our base to explore Normandy by car and rented the small cottage on the property of La Find de la Cour. The cottage was comfortable and spacious. Because the cottage is self-catering, breakfast was optional, and was the right choice. In addition to great value (8 euros per person for a full home cooked breakfast - eggs any style, mini pancakes, fresh fruit, yogurt, fresh squeezed OJ and grapefruit juice) it also provided quality time with our hosts Amanda and Craig. This couple cannot do enough for their guests. They are a font of knowledge about the area. When the wifi signal in the cottage wasn't powerful enough, here came Crag stringing an extender across the courtyard! No request seemed to be ungrantable! We felt as if we were spending the week with friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyTraveler_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 33 in Honfleur
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Les Maisons de Lea
Les Maisons de Lea
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.3 mi away
La Ferme Saint Simeon - Relais et Chateaux
0.3 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fond de la Cour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fond de la Cour

Property: Le Fond de la Cour
Address: 29 rue Eugene Boudin, 14600, Honfleur, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Le Fond de la Cour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fond De La Cour Hotel Honfleur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing