We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor meal”
Review of O Bout du Quai

O Bout du Quai
Ranked #128 of 165 Restaurants in Honfleur
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Poor meal”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Sandy gritty musels , dirty floor , gritty steak , pasta with 1 cm of oil at the bottom , heartburn central 26 euro a bottle wine , awful , 4 of us with awful food and bad service . Living off the location . Avoid

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank watfordfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    42
    26
    24
    82
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
1,376 reviews
743 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
“Not The Best For Food/Service, But Good View”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were walking about the harbor when it started to rain so we quickly stopped here for a meal and a dry place to sit. Our mistake, service though not bad still was not good, maybe since the rain was keeping customers away they were disappointed. Anyway the sitting was nice and on a sunny day would be great. We had the Coc A La Provencale with Frite, and Ga Bocage.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Vile. Terrible. Disgusting. 3 words that come to mind.”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Cold food, most of it inedible. The worst mussels ever known to man at disgraceful prices. Surly staff. Such an unpleasant end to our stay in Honfleur.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outrageous prices and terrible service”
Reviewed November 13, 2011

The waitress appeared nice enough when we came in but that quickly disappeared. At first I thought there was only 1 waitress for the at least 15 tables both inside and out...it turned out there was another who did absolutly nothing. Firstly she forgot about us and then when eventually we got served we discovered that the chips did not come with the mussels but were extra. They were ok. We order a Bavette as well that was over cooked. The place was too packed to be comfortable even though the view was lovely. We spent at least 20 mins waiting with empty dishes in front of us. The only reason we got served our coffee quickly was because a group of 5 had arrived and our table was the nearest to being finished..in the end this group left as it still took her 15 mins to get us coffee and she had told them she would be with them in a minute. The bill was shocking...orangina 5:50! 250ml beer, 4:50 and tea 4:80! Daylight robbery. They were snappy with us on leaving which just made sure we will never go back.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grandturismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Utterly Charming Cafe by the Waterfront”
Reviewed April 29, 2011

We had the most marvelous time at this place! The food was terrific, the service was excellent, the portions were large, and the view was oh so romantic!! We sort of stumbled onto this place by accident. We were tired and hungry after a long day of driving, but once we sat down at our table, all of our aches and pains melted away. The manager was superduper friendly, and treated us to a free round of calvados after our meal. The whole experience was truly special. I highly recommend this cafe and look forward to eating here the very next time I am lucky enough to be in that part of the world.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheCat751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Bout du Quai also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to O Bout du Quai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing