We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for Normandie and French coast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for Normandie and French coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This hotel is in the middle of the activity. Of course-no parking. Good access from Paris. Take train to from Paris to Deauville and then taxi to Honfleur. Very good restaurants, most with outdoor eating. Hotel staff was helpful in accomodating the English language. Better than the large cities like Paris. The Hotel is situated in the older part of city, very quaint-great restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    53
    36
    18
    11
See reviews for
23
88
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, CT
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed one nigh in this very convenient hotel. We found the accommodations to be just fine, the rooms we clean and up to date and the entire hotel was in good shape. The location was perfect and overall the facilities were just what we expected. The problem was with one staff member in particular. Upon arrival the "bar tender" checked us in. He seemed to be annoyed that he had to stop doing what he was doing to check us it. Once in we inquired about parking which he did provide but when i asked to go over them again he got annoyed even more. Later on i inquired about the free wi-fi, and told "Mr. Wonderful" it was not working in the room nor the lobby. At that point whatever little english he knew went right out the window and all he could tell me about the wi-fi was "I don't know" and walked away from me. Without this staff person i would have given the hotel and excellent rating even without free wi-fi, Because of this very rude employee it was no more than average. They should get rid of him and maybe they will continue to get better ratings. Thanks for nothing Mr Wonderful"

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights in Honfleur at this hotel. As mentioned in other reviews the rooms are small, but the decor is lovely, the shower pressure very good, the bathroom and bedroom are very clean. The location is in the old town part of Honfleur, near in a little strip of restaurants and shops. You cannot get a more central location. The reception area is within the cafe of the hotel, which is quite casual, the staff member spoke some English which was helpful. We were given details of the free parking lot - about 8min walk from the hotel.
We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - for eleven euros it felt too much when you can get a standard French breakfast for about six elsewhere - croissaint, bread, jam, butter, juice and coffee.
The main issues with my stay were - the pillows - soft, flat and square. Only one each so if you like a firm or normal pillow height you will not be comfortable. Secondly, as mentioned elsewhere - the noise. The rubbish collection happened both mornings, and woke me despite wearing earplugs (light sleeper). In the evenings, a nearby bar had some quite loud music pumping out till about midnight. If you want to sleep with the windows open then this is quite noisy.
Otherwise, we had a lovely stay at the hotel and if you are prepared for a little noise then I recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KillBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

A lovely tiny hotel (I think only 8 or 9 rooms) right in the middle of Honfleur - you basically couldnt be much nearer the action unless you were sleeping on a boat in the harbour! We arrived for 1 night on Bastille night and the town was MANIC! The hotel therefore experienced a bit of noice (fire crackers going off) - but thats all part of what Bastille Night is all about and wasnt a problem - more a cultural enhancement!
The staff were all extremely friendly and the breakfast very nice (plenty of choice too). We didnt eat dinner at the hotel, prefering to wander the streets and select one of the menus from the HUNDREDS of onstreet restaurants.
And to top it all off - the BIGGEST night time firework display this side of the olympics!

Room Tip: We were in room 4 - very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank musicmanbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed in a suite - which was lovely, huge comfortable bed and with a great view of the town. The staff were very friendly. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbwNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is centrally located but with free parking some 600 metres away in the Naturospace park. Access to the rooms is via a narrow staircase or a small lift which leads onto a quirky, stepped landing. Rooms are adequate if on the small side. We didn't breakfast at the hotel, preferring to sample other eating places in Honfleur. We did not experience any problems with street noise. The hotel was satisfactory for a short break in Honfleur.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myfanwy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

The upside was the location, comfortable beds, toilet separate from bathroom. The room as clean and the bathroom was excellent.

The downside was the size of the room. It was very very small for 2 particularly if not a couple. We had asked for twin beds but it was made up as a double. They did then separate them on request but they could not be separated by more than a couple of inches due to the constraints of the room.

Significant early morning street noise

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marylin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel du Dauphin
Hotel du Dauphin
#20 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Diligence
Hotel La Diligence
#25 of 33 in Honfleur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#4 of 33 in Honfleur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#11 of 33 in Honfleur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer

Property: Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer
Address: 28 Place Hamelin, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an old fisherman's house and ideally located in the historical district of Honfleur, Entre Terre Et Mer welcomes guests in a stylish and contemporary setting. This charming hotel offers comfortable, cosy rooms featuring an en suite bathroom, a large, flat-screen TV with 18 channels, and a work desk. Savour specialities from Normandy in the hotel's gastonomic restaurant. The chef uses fresh local ingredients to prepare his inventive cuisine, and the restaurant is mentioned in the Michelin Guide. Alternatively, The Oyster Bar welcomes guests into an ambience which is both chic and relaxed. Savour a seafood platter or choose from the bistro menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Entre Terre Et Mer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing