We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent fish restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cote Resto

Cote Resto
Reserve with
Cote Resto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #21 of 160 Restaurants in Honfleur
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wincanton
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent fish restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We both had the fish selection which was about 5 pieces of fresh succulent fish and a nice bottle of Sancerre white wine.
The atmosphere was very good and prices reasonable.
It was recommended by our hotel

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank horace33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    372
    346
    75
    42
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not worth the wait”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

We came to this place based on some reviews here and on Yelp.
The staff seems nice and try keeping up with the patron's needs.
However each course took ages to be served and the main dish arrived lukewarm. We could tell the food would be quite good, if only it would have been warm.
The whole meal of starter and main dish took over 2,5 hours. I am quite used to long dinners in France, but not when all they had to do was serving two dishes with nothing in between.
Quite disappointing experience, and none to be repeated...

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rinaldo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Interlude”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We found this restaurant on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try although the recommendations were not consistently good. We found good food, pleasant company and a friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant was full, mostly with local French which we took to be a good sign.

The restaurant is in a quiet square a block off the harbor close to St. Catherines and at 9:00 there was a wonderful concert from the church's bells that we found to be very pleasant. We understand that the bell ringing happens every evening at 9:00, so if you like the sound of bells, good food, good service and a pleasant location, this is a good place to be.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FredB911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A night to remember!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had such a good meal here on our first night in Honfleur. Lovely food and great service. The fish was superb and the Normandie apple pie perfection. We shared the end of night with a great crowd who were all on their way home to the UK after Le Mans and if they read this - thank you for sharing your Calvados with us!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dreadfully disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Having visited this gem of a restaurant on two occasions last September, my expectation was dashed tonight, by dried grilled fish, dry potato , inedible chocolate mouse and waiters spread too thin. My oysters were however good. Gone was the sophisticated service and polished food, yet the menus stayed the same. At the end of the meal It materialised that new owners had taken over five months ago.
Very sad and quite embarrassing for me.
Have a meal at Les Maisons du Lea instead. Great innovative food, good value and tremendous service.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Resto also viewed

 
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 

Been to Cote Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing