We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh food, lovely atmosphere, charming hostess”
Review of Cote Resto

Cote Resto
Reserve with
Cote Resto is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 165 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $50
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great fresh food, lovely atmosphere, charming hostess”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our hotel had recommended Cote Resto and we were very pleased. Very easy walking distance from Rue Haute. Its not directly on the harbor, as it seems the more touristy restaurants are, but in the town. Martine, the co-owner and hostess, is friendly and charming. We were seated inside and had lovely, fresh Dover Sole. The food was very good. The atmosphere is very comfortable and yet nicely semi-formal. There is a choice between outside seating behind wind-protected plastic drapes (which are at every restaurant in Honflluer) or inside in the small dining room with proper linens. Very reasonably priced. Lovely evening. Would definitely recommend the restaurant..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MAG724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    381
    82
    42
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
238 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere, excellent meal”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We sat inside, which is a very nice atmosphere - lovely decor and warm, friendly, good service. Had 3 dinners in Honfleur and this was probably the best value. The quality of the food was very good - salad and fish soup for starters, two different fish dishes for the main, vanilla ice cream and tiramisu for desert - all very nice. Someone next to us had the cheese which looked really very good. We enjoyed a nice bottle on Pinot Noir and the warm friendly service.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dt95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best seafood platter ever!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

We booked here thanks to tripadvisor recommendations and we'd go back anytime. The seafood platter for 4 was huge and delicious : amazing oysters, lovely shrimp and clams, a whole crab etc. We all loved our desserts as well. The strawberry soup was to die for. The staff and the owner were friendly and very helpful. I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality of this restaurant despite being in a very touristy part of town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZeConstantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best in Honfleur”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We have eaten in Honfleur for many years and Martine & Gilbert's restaurant has been the most rewarding. Great food and service and wonderful value for money. Good wine list.
We will come back!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JonSebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing seafood starter”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We can't rate this restaurant highly enough. The set menu of 3 courses for 28.50EUR or 2 courses for 23EUR were very good value for the quality of the food. The starter of seafood (une assiette de fruits de mer) was delicious and plentiful. I had the plate of 5 grilled fish as my main course and my partner had the rumpsteak - no complaints about either dish, both very good. In addition there was plenty of bread as well as a small taster of fish mousse with crostini. We shared a good sized prtion of tarte tatin to round off an extremely enjoyable meal. The service was excellent and very welcoming. We had no reservation but they could not have been more pleasant & courteous. Menus were in both English & French, and the staff spoke excellent English. I would recommend this restaurant and would love to return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JF_SE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cote Resto also viewed

 
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Cote Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing