We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low quality”
Review of Lutetia

Lutetia
Ranked #60 of 165 Restaurants in Honfleur
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Located at the heart of Honfleur (Calvados), near the old bay and the granaries for storing salt, the Lutetia welcomes you in a warm, dynamic environment.Our restaurant proposes menus you can adapt to any situation. These menus combine the freshness of the food, the quality of the flavours and they enhance all the importance of the local products.Our full capacity is of 190 people divided in :- A 52 places room at ground floor- A 58 places private room at the first floor which allows some major events- A 80 places exterior terrace with either natural sunlight, in the summer, or fully heated and protected in the winter
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Low quality”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Very low quality food! Moules were dry and old! Good luck we did not have heathy problems at least!better to choose another place! Matress was rude !

Helpful?
Thank car009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvie B, Propriétaire at Lutetia, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
We are really sorry about your bad feeling.
About our produces : don't worries because we are delivered every single day
About the service : our waitresses are involved in their work and are usually very pleasant with the customers.
We do apologize because it’s not the way of working that we like in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    135
    56
    28
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haifa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Special food.not regular.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice and happy evening there. Good tast snd the food lookied nice and was eccellent. The place was full and the service was slow a bit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saaririt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food but atmosphere was average”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was an average restaurant with basically one vego dish on the menu - omelettes! Well you could count salad which consisted of lettuce only. Nice dressing on it though. Service was reasonable and the waiters spoke enough English to be understood. I wouldn't say the atmosphere was wonderful. Tables were crammed together and pretty basic. Nevertheless the food was good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prueby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Too much attitude”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I asked for a double espresso, the waitress came back with a watered over single shot telling me that doubles are not served...she came back with a double in the end (served well)...but why the attitude? We had a gourmand breakfast with stale white sponge breade...we asked for baguette and they said it was extra. Our daughter's hot chocolate was watered down with only a hint of chocolate taste...te orange juice was from concentrate (not the good kind)...in all 3 portions of runny leaky sunny side ups with cranky coffee, orange juice and hot chocolate can be yours (with a hint of attitude) for €26.00!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Superfinicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place to eat”
Reviewed July 24, 2012

English on the menu, and spoken by the Manageres, the food cooked and presented nicely and at a price that made it excelent value for money, everybody should visit Honfleur and spend time in this restaurant

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lutetia also viewed

 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to Lutetia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing