We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Endroit

L'Endroit
Ranked #16 of 163 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Creative cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

We almost walked past this restaurant on our way out looking for a place for dinner. The food was outstanding. I had gespacho and duck and my wife had the sausage tart and chicken. All courses were served creatively from the dish in which they were served to the accompaniments to each course. The restaurant was decorated well with different tables and chairs making an interesting and comfortable atmosphere. The service was very good and the wine list was excellent. Unfortunately we could not fit in a dessert, despite the tempting selection. To be highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    198
    64
    26
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food in a cosy environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

We went here after reading good reviewes on tripadvisor. And i will say that we god surprised, in a positive way, the food was even better than described. It was traditional french food mixed with other spices and with other cultural influences. Also very good wine. We would definently come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krisjul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and beautiful setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The best place we ate in a week in France - better than some Michelin star restaurants in Paris. Excellent traditional French cuisine with a good selection of wine.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank My3sonsCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algarve, Portugal
Level Contributor
450 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Great discovery!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Tucked away on a street already somewhat diverted from the port area is one of the best restaurants in our 10 day trip to France - Modern and eclectic, tables and chairs all different, decoration works very well. The service is professional, but very friendly.
They served us a delicious amuse bouche - rilletes, everything was delicious and very well presented. What I liked best, the best dishes of the entire trip, were the ”Tripes”. Caen tripes are a traditional dish of Normandy, this ones had author touch and were fabulous. Also drank possibly the best wine of the trip, at a very reasonable price. And then go to Perroquet Vert (the same owners I presume), in the harbor, with a magnificent view, and drink a 15 years old Calvados. "Superbe"!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEAFaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annecy, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Eclectic decor...great service...AWESOME French food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

L'Endroit is located off the Main Street in Honfleur. The city is very touristic with equally touristic restaurants located around the small harbor. Truly good quality restaurants are difficult to find, so we were extremely pleased when we came across L'Endroit.

As mentioned by other reviewers, the decor is very eclectic, yet inviting and warm feeling. The dinning area is decorated with different sized tables and chairs, modern accents, and features an "open kitchen", which we love to see!

Outstanding lunch (fresh and quality ingredients), I had the stewed lamb leg, which was fabulous...it had been cooked for hours and simply melted off the bone! My husband had a veal stew cooked in the same manner and equally great. Only negative for us was when we shared a tiramisu for dessert that was not at the same quality level as the main food dishes. But, overall a wonderful gastronomic dining experience. Highly recommend and will return if in the area again...suggest you make a reservation as it fills up quickly.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank ThePowerofLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Endroit also viewed

Honfleur, Calvados
La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
 

Been to L'Endroit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing