We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a group visit”

L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES
Reserve with
L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 166 Restaurants in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $47
Cuisines: European, Diner, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to "l Assiette des Mondes ",where our chef, Yves COLARD would like to take you on a culinary voyage of discovery.Offering the finest of traditionnal food, Yves prepares menus incorporating dishes from across the world, where Irish meets Moroccan meets French...TAKE CARE
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I went with a group of almost 30. The restaurant is just a few minutes drive from the centre of HONFLEUR, and has ample parking for a full size coach. We had the place exclusively to ourselves which made in quite intimate and friendly. The host, Fatima, did everything to please and nothing was too much trouble. The service was good, albeit a little stretched at times, but we weren't in a hurry and we were out for the evening. The food was a limited choice but nicely presented and served with a smile.
This a good choice for anyone wanting something different from the restaurants around the harbour which are all much of a muchness and all the same.
Again ideal for group.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 123Graham642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Hello Christopher G
Many thank's and see you another time
Which pleasure for us to read you and to know that you share a pleasant moment among us.

It's was exceptional to: keep or place for your group for your last nigth in Normandie

Your diner whit 3 starter-3 mains courses- cheese-3sweet -1 KIR Bottles of wine and coffee included for 25 €. We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at producer's

We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment
Our establishment The Plate Of Worlds(Mondes) was built since 2008, we wanted a place or the differences can circulate freely. Open to the multiple flavors, we create our own composition. We wanted that our clientele enjoys the space which we chose to make you benefit. Our welcome, our service we just want him, true, where the human being finds his place.
Take care
Yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (753)
There are newer reviews for L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 753 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

A very welcoming host but unfortunately very average cuisine based on the expectations we had from reviews on here. Expensive for what it is. Does not come close to restaurants such as l'endroit, l'auberge de la source and sa-qa-na in the same area and which i all highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Honfleur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Bonjour Honfleur1
I gess you’re not so far ..
But The life is too short to feed her of hatred .
Maitre Restaurateur-High Environmental Quality label
–Expensive?? 18€ -27€ 37€
Take care
Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Having had this restaurant recommended to us we were very disappointed with the standard of the food. We were welcomed effusively and the menu looked enticing with exotic dishes on offer. The starters were all good but the main courses were quite bland. I had ordered a hot, spicy dish but asked if the tomatoes it contained could be left out. No problem I was told but when it arrived it appeared to be (and tasted like) plain chicken and rice in a white sauce, not a spice in sight. My husband's veal was quite tasteless, and my daughter's and son-in-law's dishes were very ordinary.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank Yardley_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Hello Yardley 10
From memory you ask me for your choice whitout spice because you do not feel well but perhaps it’s an error of my translation.
Just for information or chicken, or cream come from a farmer directly. And don’t forget they are REAL people in our place, whit our life and soul.
best regard
Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We were looking for a good restaurant around Honfleur and we found it.
The atmosphere was great, the different dishes tasted very good (balancing expectation and surprise very well), and the service was perfect.
Even better it's a good value for money.

PS : Everything is homemade, if not they will told you. This prove how confident and proud they are of their dishes.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Damien_BERNARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Damien_BERNARD
Which pleasure for us to read you and to know that you share a pleasant moment among us.
Your comment is the best reward in the efforts of every day.
One thank you to have taken time to express your opinion on our creation THE PLATE OF THE WORLDS.
We chose not to be in the middle of the various restaurants of the region to take advantage of the space that you have between our tables, a peaceful garden, a place or we live the present moment
Our establishment The Plate Of Worlds(Mondes) was built since 2008, we wanted a place or the differences can circulate freely. Open to the multiple flavors, we create our own composition. We wanted that our clientele enjoys the space which we chose to make you benefit. Our welcome, our service we just want him, true, where the human being finds his place. We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at producer's
Our garden is to welcome you in the beautiful days, a peace place

I hope that we shall have the pleasure to welcome you again among us and to make you live another moment so nice. All the team joins me to greet you and thank you
Take care
Yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were made very welcome and friendly service is excellent. If you like Thai fusion style food then this is for you and a refreshing change from all the fish in Honfleur good though it is. Recommended.

Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FATIMA C, Propriétaire at L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2013

THANK YOU Mark T
One big thank you to have taken time to express your opinion on our creation THE PLATE OF THE WORLDS. Our garden is to welcome you in the beautiful days, a peace place, with a farm as a neighbor … for your little girl..


Our establishment The Plate Of Worlds was built in 2008, we wanted a place or the differences
can circulate freely. Open to the multiple flavors, we create our own composition. We wanted that our clientele enjoys the space which we chose to make you benefit.
Our welcome, our service we just want him true, where the human being finds his place.
We propose you quality products, we provide ourselves at local producer's, our CHEF proposes you dishes of its creation from here or moreover .Our card menu changes every 4 months for you.
Take care
yves & Fatima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES also viewed

La Riviere-Saint-Sauveur, Honfleur
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
Honfleur, Calvados
 
Honfleur, Calvados
 

Been to L'ASSIETTE DES MONDES? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing