We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and charming b&b”
Review of Le Clos Bourdet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Clos Bourdet
Ranked #28 of 72 Honfleur B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 8, 2011

Very French and charming. 3 cats on premise with fruit trees and a garden in the back. 3-4 blocks from city center. Charming room and a terrific experience. Light breakfast included. Owner speaks enough English to get by. Private parking on site.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 177 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2011

Le Clos Bourdet its a great place to visit Honfleur and towns around the area. Its located 5 minutes walking from the famous harbour but at the same time in a quiet and beautiful street. Everything from this place was excellent; from the room, the service and breakfast. After walking and sightseeing you arrive and a great setting its waiting for you in their garden; Fran was super helpful and attentive to all what we needed. We will come back. Also, If you are into interior designing you must stay here, the house its been decorated with great taste and harmony.

Room Tip: The Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taruko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This charming establishment could hardly be faulted. A warm welcome, stylish rooms, beautiful bathrooms and an imaginative, high-quality breakfast all attest to a supremely well run and maintained property. We've never stopped in a better B&B - anywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMSDMSDMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Our family stayed 3 nights in the blue suite on the top floor with wonderful sweeping views across the rooftops of Honfleur. Fan and Jean Claude were lovely hosts, obliging and helpful. The suite was gorgeously decorated and comfortable with enough room for the 5 of us and just a short walk to Honfleur waterfront. The gardens are large and lovely and quite protected - prefect for sitting out in.

Breakfast was delicious and we were given some excellent recommendations for dinner at local restaurants. There are 2 flights of stairs up to the second floor suite - we were fine although some travellers could have some difficulty. For my 183 cm husband , the small bathroom was a challenge but one he was up to it and we just had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolynsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

We lived for two nights at this lovely B&B. Our first trip to France, this home is so welcoming and unique, we were made comfortable straight away by Fan. Breakfast was great, location superb, we would go back in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Ask for terrace room, get good directions from Fan
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lolo13_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Wonderful Chambre d'Hôtes near the center of Honfleur. Comfortable, very quiet, carefully maintained gardens, beautiful view over the city from our room, a petit dejeuner that you wish would be served to you every day, gracious hosts.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank nimbus_262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Warm welcome by Fan, the owner of this beautiful B&B just a few minutes away from the centre of Honfleur. Nice room, excellent breakfast. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Fond de la Cour
Le Fond de la Cour
#3 of 72 in Honfleur
266 reviews
1.2 mi away
Domaine du Clos Fleuri
Domaine du Clos Fleuri
#7 of 72 in Honfleur
141 reviews
0.5 mi away
Reglisse et Pain d'Epices
Reglisse et Pain d'Epices
#5 of 72 in Honfleur
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Le Clos de Grace
Le Clos de Grace
#6 of 72 in Honfleur
123 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
La Cour Sainte-Catherine
#2 of 72 in Honfleur
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
L'Autre Maison
L'Autre Maison
#19 of 72 in Honfleur
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Bourdet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Bourdet

Address: 50 rue Bourdet, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Honfleur
Price Range: $151 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LE CLOS BOURDET: Large house of the 18th century large garden of 3,000 ms landscaped open to guests and close to the tourist office and the birthplace of Eugene Boudin. The movements in the city are on foot. Two suites and two rooms are available. Bicycles, flat screen TV, Wi fi, bathroom with large shower or bath. Breakfasts are served at the table in the large living rooms. or in the garden if the weather permits. Our principle is communication and are ready to listen to all suggestions. Our rates include breakfast, taxes and parking closed safe in the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Le Clos Bourdet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing