We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Honfleur”
Review of Motel Les Bleuets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Les Bleuets
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

This motel is just outside Honfleur. Can walk to town but it's easier to drive. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. Owner was very helpful in giving us directions. Having parking is a plus. We didn't use the spa area but it was available. We would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Zack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 634 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This motel, however a little out of central Honfleur, was one of our favourite stays during our 1 month holiday in France.

We had amazing service, a great French Breakfast which was included in the motel rate.

The hosts had perfect English and were so helpful with Good places to visit and lovely local restaurants.

Another great aspect was the free bikes available for us to use throughout the stay which was very handy to get into central Honfleur.

We would recommend this to our friends and family as the best place to stay in Honfleur.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I chose this hotel as I wanted to be able to park without the hassle in town of having to search for space, often away from the hotel and usually an additional €15 a day. I am so happy I found it, this really is a gem of a hotel.

The owner and his wife are charming and so efficient. They couldn't be more helpful. I don't I've ever stayed in such a well run establishment. It deserves every one of its stars and another one too.

It's absolutely spotlessly clean, the rooms are newly decorated, towels are fluffy, bedding of a superior quality and each room has a table and chairs outside which is a nice touch.

There is a nice lawn area with sun beds, bikes to borrow, and each room is now being equipped with fridge and kettle. At no extra charge we were offered the use of a spa area with hamman, sauna, jacuzzi tub and multi jet massage shower.

Breakfast is the usual continental fare. The breakfast room, like the rest of the place is tasteful, welcoming, immaculate and comfortable.

I'd love to keep this place secret but that would be mean as they really do deserve to do well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LollypopSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We stayed last week for four days at this motel and were so pleased with all the accomodation had to offer. The owner and his wife were so helpful taking a real interest in helping all have a good stay. The bedroom is of a generous size with a sitting area, there is also options for sitting and lounging outside. The ensuite was well laid out with a genourous shower [no bath]. The whole accomodation was so clean. Breakfast is continental and costs 8euros but the options were good, including fresh fruit, cheese and ham, great coffee.
It would be a twenty min. walk into the centre of Honfleur but bikes were available, we drove in and parked on the advice of the owner for 4 euros for the day, we also got excellent advice on where to eat. For those who need to keep in touch there is free wifi. There are spa facilities availalbe we did not use them as our days were full but may be useful for some.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same layout, some are upstairs on a first flight, so if that is a problem ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pidsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here. The motel was sooooo cheap compared to everything else we looked at. It received good reviews, but honestly I don't feel like the good reviews did it true justice. For the money, this place was amazing. Big size room with a little sitting area, comfortable bed, nice bathroom , and the wifi. The bathroom had a towel heater which was a nice feature and to come out to a warm towel. The hotel is a 20 minute walk to town, a 5 minute drive or a 10 minute bike ride (available for free at the hotel). We did the walk and although not scenic, it went by quickly and it was nice on the way back from dinner to walk off our meal. The next day we drove in, and there is plenty of parking right next to the downtown area. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to save a few bucks and doesn't need anything fancy, but wants a clean comfortable space.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank livetravellaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Everything around the hotel and the rooms are spotlessly clean. Its a bit of a walk to the centre of town and a pain to park when you get there, but there are free push bikes to borrow. Breakfast was a bit expensive at 8 euros but there is a Mc Donalds opposite, that opens at 10.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Azurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

we enjoyed very much this beautiful very clean motel.very good breakfest for good price served by the manager (owner?) who was very kind and helpful.parking in front of the room.
very highly recomended motel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoelTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#20 of 32 in Honfleur
393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 32 in Honfleur
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#5 of 32 in Honfleur
540 reviews
1 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 32 in Honfleur
903 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Maison de Lucie
La Maison de Lucie
#1 of 32 in Honfleur
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Les Bleuets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Les Bleuets

Address: 11 Rue Desseaux, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Best Value Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $69 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Les Bleuets 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Motel 18 comfortable rooms from 1 to 5 people. Parking, bike, free wifi. Access to free spa 14h-19h30 , jacuzy, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Les Bleuets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Bleuets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing