We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel in Honfleur”
Review of Motel Les Bleuets

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Motel Les Bleuets
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Honfleur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed there just for 1 night but the service was amazing. The owner took us to the centre after given us some tips about the restaurants. Its only 20 minutes walk from the port. Our room was very pretty and clean. We slept very well. Good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flodesbois92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (632)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 632 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed two nights this month at this lovely hotel motel. Very clean with pretty rooms decorated beautifully. Big flat screen TV with French/German & English programs.The owner & staff were excellent & very helpful. Breakfast kept us going all day.best nights sleep while in France for 16 days.Beautiful bathroom. The attention to detail was second to non. We were there mid week out of season & stayed for 50% of normal price for weekends & high season. We will be booking again next year in high season, worth every penny.
We are in our later years, were given ground floor room & parked outside the door.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Very easy to find after leaving Auto route aprox. 1 mile on right.Towards city center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHamiltons43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for a long weekend break.Visiting honefleur and other areas .Our host was very helpful in recommending places to go and see.
The motel itself was very nice,we took the option of a breakfast every day.A continetal breakfast is on offer with no alternative options.
Parking outside room was availible so no lifting heavy cases.
One of our party was infirm on her legs,walking into honfluer is not a option .Even though it was quoted as being a 20 min walk just a bit to far.
Would definatley come back ,well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near reception,if you have mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at the Motel Les Bluets for 5 nights, and from arrival to departure it was pleasure to stay here. The owner could not have been more heplful from taking us to our room on arrival and explaining everything, to advising on the best place to park and to eat in Honfleur. Our large room was spotless as well as extremely comfortable. Ample storage to allow us not to have to live out of a suitcase with the added bonus of a room safe for valuables storage. Breakfast was served at the table and offered an excellent fare. The surrounding gardens were very pleasant and well kept,and the owner (and his wife) obviously work hard to keep up a great standard and I feel ,entitled to a rest between 11 and 2 (but in that time he is still available). There is a security gate in use after 23.00 but a key is supplied for late night returns. The motel is easily found just off a roundabout and opposite a McDonalds. Although outside Honfleur its an easy 15 minute walk or 4 minute drive. Free use of bicycles and kettle is also on offer as well as a small spa.I would have no hesitation in recommending this motel to fellow travellers and would be more than happy to return

Room Tip: The rooms all appear to be contained within a courtyard, and although next to main road there was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fgalashan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Agree with everything that other guests who awarded this property 5 stars have said.All the buildings have been maintained to a high standard and the attractive mature gardens give the place a relaxed and welcoming feeling.Will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank claye425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

This motel is very practical for an overnight stay. We paid EUR 86, which we felt was a bit high for the standard offered. We decided not to accept the offer of a continental breakfast at EUR 8.50 per person extra. The fact that the reception is closed between 11 and 2 o´clock is a sign that the service could be better. It´s supposed to remain open until 8:00 p.m., but was closed when I wanted to borrow a kettle at 7:50 p.m.! The rooms and bathrooms are comfortable enough. Free wi-fi is a bonus. TV programmes are offered in French, English and German.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IgelEye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed one night at this motel in Hornfleur. Met by extremely helpful staff on arrival, nothing too much trouble. Room beautifully clean with gorgeous bathroom. Easy parking directly outside room. Good advice on where to park in the town and good restaurants to eat at.
Breakfast served to table and ample food.
Nothing seemed too much trouble for the proprietor and we would definitely return.
I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 013monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Honfleur hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Honfleur
Ibis Honfleur
#7 of 33 in Honfleur
994 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Closerie Honfleur
La Closerie Honfleur
#21 of 33 in Honfleur
388 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Le Cheval Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
ibis Styles Honfleur
ibis Styles Honfleur
#9 of 33 in Honfleur
899 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel l'Ecrin
Hotel l'Ecrin
#6 of 33 in Honfleur
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mercure Honfleur
Mercure Honfleur
#10 of 33 in Honfleur
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel Les Bleuets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel Les Bleuets

Address: 11 Rue Desseaux, 14600, Honfleur, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Honfleur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Best Value Hotel in Honfleur
#2 Spa Hotel in Honfleur
Price Range: $70 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel Les Bleuets 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel-Motel 18 comfortable rooms from 1 to 5 people. Parking, bike, free wifi. Access to free spa 14h-19h30 , jacuzy, sauna and steam room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel Les Bleuets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Les Bleuets

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing