We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B & B”
Review of Peace & Plenty B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peace & Plenty B&B
Ranked #1 of 5 Playden B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Spent a lovely weekend in Rye for the scallop festival. Peace and plenty was a top class B&B. Just outside Rye but had a bus stop right outside the door. The Lavender room was very comfortable room. Some added extras made it extra special - tea and scones delivered to room just after arriving and a glass of Bucks Fizz served with breakfast on Sunday morning! Even got to feed the rabbits! Bob and Colleen perfect hosts. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobbit4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 150 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2014

Beautifully presented 3 bedroom B&B with a very welcoming owner. Excellent room (Number 3) with comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and quirky and interesting decor - faultless accommodation. Well cooked breakfast with good choices.

Room Tip: Room 3 is the furthest from the road (which you can hear - just about - in the morning)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked a night for my partners birthday in the Rose room which had a lovely four poster bed. It was absolutely gorgeous with a very romantic feel and very comfortable. We slept very well and in the morning Colleen knocked at the door wiv a tray of coffee, pastries and fruit and we hadn't even booked breakfast so a lovely gesture. Very friendly couple and worth every penny. We have even decided to go back in the summer to explore Rye even more.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Went here for a night away with hubby and what a lovely place to stay. From the decor to the food everything was perfect. Bob and Coleen are the perfect host, very helpful, and Bob cooked a wonderful evening meal and lovely breakfast. The Resturant served local food and wine. Lovely walk into Rye took about 15 minutes. Great location, lovely setting perfect weekend

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lavender room and would highly recommend it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lamkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Can't recommend this fantastic B&B highly enough. Not only was our room beautifully decorated and of the highest standard; the warm welcome we received and friendly hospitality throughout our stay was outstanding. This was such a great find being only a stones throw from the centre of Rye and fantastic value for a first class bed and breakfast. Bob's delicious home cooked food and all of Colleen's thoughtful and personal touches really made our anniversary special and we will definitely be returning. Whether you're looking for a romantic weekend retreat or a cosy restaurant to enjoy great food, then this is the place to go. Thanks again :-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicki456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

First of all a massive thank you to Bob & Colleen for everything they did for us in what was a very special stay. Our room was everything you could want: clean, spacious, well presented and with a soft and comfortable bed. The food in the attached restaurant was absolutely lovely with the lamb in mint sauce being a particular favourite. It was also nice to see that despite being a small establishment, the menu was varied with many options available and with a number of locally sourced produce - all of which were extremely appetising. The service overall was amazing (and at times beyond the call of duty) and I really cannot offer enough thanks and praise to everyone concerned. You will not be disappointed if you stay here and will hopefully enjoy it as much as we did.
David & Kathryn

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Having had some difficulty in finding a B&B in central Rye due to the minimum 2 night booking procedure insisted upon by many, we came across the Peace and Plenty via a random "Google" search and how pleased we are to have experienced this beautiful and extremely welcoming place.

The owners Bob and Colleen could not have made us more welcome with tea and cake (homemade and divine) delivered to our room on arrival. You can sense that these two people are absolutely committed to making their business successful and the attention to detail is extreme. The décor of both the restaurant and the rooms is fabulous and I cant recall staying in a cleaner B&B (and I'll include some very good hotels in that).

We stayed in the French Room, which was light and airy, the room was pristine. The furniture is luxurious, the French bed beautiful as is the bathroom with its large free standing roll-top bath.

We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night, the food was fabulous. The restaurant is relatively small but this means that it feels intimate and the customer service spot on.

We are so pleased we stayed at the Peace & Plenty, it cannot be faulted.

There is one BIG problem however! If Bob and Colleen keep this up it is going to become very difficult to book again in the future due to popularity, so this review therefore stops here...................ssssshhhhhhhhhhh! (Try and keep it a secret)

We will be coming back.

Room Tip: French Room large light and airy, double aspect windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cgreen05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playden
1.0 mi away
Rye Lodge Hotel
Rye Lodge Hotel
#5 of 9 in Rye
812 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Hope Anchor Hotel
1.1 mi away
The George in Rye
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Mermaid Inn
0.5 mi away
The Kings Head
The Kings Head
#8 of 39 in Rye
334 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jeake's House
Jeake's House
#4 of 39 in Rye
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peace & Plenty B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peace & Plenty B&B

Address: Peace & Plenty Rye Road | Nr Rye, Playden, Rye TN31 7UL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Sussex > Rye > Playden
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Playden
Price Range: $112 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, boutique style, and romantic self contained rooms all en-suite. Roll top Victorian baths and walk in showers. Three double rooms include four poster bed and french carved bed and cottage style brass bed .32" Free Sat TV, IPOD docks, WIFI on site. In room beverages provided. Large courtyard garden with relaxing loungers and seating and outdoor hot tub. . Tandem available for guest use. Large free car park. Less than 1 mile from Rye Centre. Local walks. On bus route. Ideally placed for touring local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peace & Plenty B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peace & Plenty B&B Playden, Rye

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing