We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Family-Run B&B, Top Value”
Review of La Maison Normande

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Maison Normande
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We kept extending our stay along the coast in Normandy because the weather stayed so nice. Trouville we found more affordable and more happening than Deauville, and in La Maison Normande we found a really friendly, welcoming place with a really reasonable rate. The place is basically a large old house with winding staircases to the different rooms which - while not shiny and new - have a really comfortable, classic feel. We were on the top floor with nice views out over the gull-pooped roofs. Nice perks were wifi and extensive helpful advice from the owners (who live downstairs) about how to take our trip onward to Honfleur and what to do once there. You're also about a block from the beach which is probably the strongest selling point. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zemval212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: 77 euros pour une chambre et Salle de Bain en état impitoyable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmeriennekerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
1  Thank Aurelia9210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres ont leur charme depuis la rénovation de l'hôtel et le changement de propriét...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank phil c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabelle75003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anouchka G, Propriétaire at La Maison Normande, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jeanpierregruest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Trouville-sur-Mer hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur-Mer
Hotel de la Paix - Trouville-sur...
#12 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Les 2 Villas
Hotel Les 2 Villas
#1 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
401 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Petite Cour
La Petite Cour
#9 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Les Embruns
Hotel Les Embruns
#11 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
Soleil Vacances Beach Hotel
#14 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Normande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Normande

Address: 4 Pl Mal de Lattre de Tassigny, 14360 Trouville-sur-Mer, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Trouville-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Trouville-sur-Mer
Price Range: $67 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — La Maison Normande 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Maison Normande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing