We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place , decent food , excellent service ”
Review of Chez Marinette

Chez Marinette
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

Had a decent meal here , kind of place that you would be worried of , as it looks like a tourist trap , but to be fair , food is nice , waiter knows what he’s doing , and food is 4/5 .

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lozp274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 639 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

Very pleasant delicious haddock and apple tart. Nice tipique decor. Would recommend and would definitely return if we visit again.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank lisawb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

I sat on the terrace enjoying the beautiful weather that Europe is experiencing currently. I chose from the €29.90 set menu which was extensive. Enjoyed escargot, followed by Tripe a la mode de Caen, then Creme Brûlée. Enjoyed this with a couple of glasses of good French wine and finished with a Pommeau. Many people were enjoying the mussels which are obviously a delicacy of the area. Only negative is that the 2 young folk sitting next to me lit up their cigarettes while I was still eating, but that is not the fault of the restaurant. Service was very good. Loved the restaurants situation.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

There was nothing to fault at this restaurant, the service was efficient and the food was reasonable. We went for dinner and chose a menu mainly based on seafood was which was quite good without being anything out of the ordinary. The cod main courses were cooked well but not overly exciting. Prices are average for a quayside restaurant but would suggest a move off the beaten track for more adventurous fare.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile

We had dinner in this nice restaurant. The waiter was very friendly also with our child. They brought us directly some colour pencils for our child. We had fresh fish which was delicious: catch of the day.
Prices are fair.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Michi4104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Marinette also viewed

Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Touques, Calvados
 
Deauville, Calvados
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 

Been to Chez Marinette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing