We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
227
32
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
32
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monet's garden yogurt bread breakfast was delicious beautiful setting one night stay sitting area stayed longer impressionist museum hosts house stroll
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 267 reviews
Reviewed September 11, 2017

We stayed at La Pluie de Roses in September 2017, just one night on the day visiting the Monet house and garden and the Impressionist Museum. To be honest, we could nod find a better place, as everything was fully booked. However, it turned out to be a good choice, albeit a basic one, as this B&B is quite basic indeed. However, the owners are vice nice and charming people and we felt their hospitality during our short stay. The breakfast (included in the price) was very good and the whole package represented a very good value for money (138 EUR a night for two including breakfast). To be honest, we did not feel quite comfortable in the humid and cold ground-floor room we had, but that was OK for one night stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer250372
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

We made a good choice. First of all Giverny is the most beautiful place. We had a stroll in the evening and enjoyed the peace and tranquility. That said, because of Monet's garden etc, it is firmly on the tourist trail during the day and gets very busy then. La Pluie des Roses is absolutely charming. Our room and sitting area was beautifully attired in traditional fittings and soft furniture while the bathroom was spacious and well appointed. Our hosts were very kind and helpful. Breakfast was served on the verandah. My partner had fluffy scrambled eggs and we both tucked into an excellent continentl breakfast over and above that. I am happy to recommend La Pluie des Roses and wish the new owners all the best.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaystongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stayed here on our honeymoon. The house and garden are extremely charming and beautiful! Monet's garden is just a walk away. The owners are very nice people, and we also met their two cute cockerspaniels.. They serve a very good traditional french breakfast- assortments of cheeses, breads, jams, juices. We had a wonderful and very memorable stay! We hope to be back again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macchadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Our family of 5 took both rooms! Both rooms were very comfortable and clean. (My daughter adds "super cute rooms.") Our host, Phillippe, was very welcoming and speaks excellent English. His wife, Elizabeth, was also welcoming and we managed to communicate despite our limited French. Breakfast offered a huge variety - two juices, a tart, 4 cheeses, melon, several jams, baguette, a variety of yogurts, granola...all excellent. We were were there on a hot weekend, but the room cooled down quickly in the evening with the windows open. Both rooms have a separate entrance. Parking is available within the gated garden. It's just a short walk to Monet's Garden and the center of town. The Wi-fi was okay. Be sure to explore the little glass-walled building under the trees.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJRDC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

To be honest I am not sure if this was worth the extra money. Musty smell in room although it was large with patio doors and flowery decor. Charming and very welcoming hosts. Spotted better value while visiting Monet's beautiful gardens. Breakfast served in gorgeous conservatory.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews