We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
227
32
6
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
32
6
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monet's garden yogurt bread breakfast was delicious beautiful setting one night stay sitting area stayed longer impressionist museum hosts house stroll
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 267 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2017

Stayed here on our honeymoon. The house and garden are extremely charming and beautiful! Monet's garden is just a walk away. The owners are very nice people, and we also met their two cute cockerspaniels.. They serve a very good traditional french breakfast- assortments of cheeses, breads, jams, juices. We had a wonderful and very memorable stay! We hope to be back again soon!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank macchadiary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2016

Our family of 5 took both rooms! Both rooms were very comfortable and clean. (My daughter adds "super cute rooms.") Our host, Phillippe, was very welcoming and speaks excellent English. His wife, Elizabeth, was also welcoming and we managed to communicate despite our limited French. Breakfast offered a huge variety - two juices, a tart, 4 cheeses, melon, several jams, baguette, a variety of yogurts, granola...all excellent. We were were there on a hot weekend, but the room cooled down quickly in the evening with the windows open. Both rooms have a separate entrance. Parking is available within the gated garden. It's just a short walk to Monet's Garden and the center of town. The Wi-fi was okay. Be sure to explore the little glass-walled building under the trees.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NJRDC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

To be honest I am not sure if this was worth the extra money. Musty smell in room although it was large with patio doors and flowery decor. Charming and very welcoming hosts. Spotted better value while visiting Monet's beautiful gardens. Breakfast served in gorgeous conservatory.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ceoil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Had arrived mid afternoon from Versailles by car and SatNav brought us to the front gate. We were pleasantly greeted by the owner who directed us to our own parking spot through electric gates to the rear.
The accommodation is a private ground floor apartment in large garden with ,sun terrace and free wifi. Only short walk to Monet's garden. Shared breakfast in main house extremely generous in typical French surroundings. Beware two Cavalier King Charles dogs who may lick you to death!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

The property is like a dream, beautiful garden, the room was romantic like the pictures, it was exactly what i expected!:) The breakfast was the best we had our 2 weeks in Normandy- homemade apricot tart, of course the best smelly cheeses (yum!), jams, and many other assortment of goodies. The couple is lovely and accommodating and made me feel at home. I loved their dogs. My only comment about the room is that it took a while to heat up, so we should have turned the heat on sooner; being in the basement room it felt a bit damp/cold, even the sheets. It was sort of hard to find (we entered at the parking gate, based on GPS, and luckily the owner happened to come out and see us! The location is perfect, a nice walk down Giverny's main street and 10 minutes from the Monet gardens and art museum.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews