We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prettiest, friendliest B&B in France” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Clos Fleuri

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Clos Fleuri
Ranked #2 of 13 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Prettiest, friendliest B&B in France”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

I have stayed at many B&B's in France and this has to be the best. The location was brilliant, the garden was peaceful and beautiful after the hustle and bustle of Paris and the hosts went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable.
We wished that we had used this B&B as a base and taken day trips to Paris which is only a short trip by train or car.
There are plenty of places within walking distance to visit and good choice of restaurants nearby.
Our stay felt too short and we left feeling like we owed the hosts something.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeathernJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
122
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

After a wonderful week in vibrant, busy Paris, our one-night stay at Le Clos Fleuri provided a welcome calmness. From the moment we turned onto the lilac-lined drive, we knew we had made an excellent choice for our brief visit to Giverny. Danielle welcomed us and made us feel at home immediately. The room was spacious and spotless, and beautifully furnished.

After lunch at Hotel Baudy and a visit to Monet's Gardens, we enjoyed an aperitif in the cozy bistro at Le Clos Fleuri, listening to peaceful music, gazing out at the gardens, and thinking of all the people back home who we knew would love this place.

Our only regret was that we were unable to reserve a room for more than one night. If we are ever fortunate enough to be in Giverny again, we will contact Danielle much earlier for reservations.

Before we left, Danielle printed a map and wrote excellent detailed directions to get us on our way to Honfleur. Then, when we found ourselves in a bit of a bind because of a railway strike the day we were to return to Charles de Gaulle Airport, we called Danielle from Mont St. Michel for help, and she arranged for a taxi to take us from Vernon to the airport. Above and beyond the call of duty for guests who only stayed one night with her!

You can bet that we will highly recommend Le Clos Fleuri to anyone we know who is visiting Giverny.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YolandaGolightly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timbucktoo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2010

A great place and most comfortable with a warm reception from a charming hostess and Darwin the Dog! We were all very happy thet we found Le Clos Fleurie.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GloriaTimbucktoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chenies, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2010

Did not come up to expectations after reading previous Trip Advisor comments. Room lacked charm but did overlook pretty garden. Bed linen hardly 21st century! Bathroom very basic. Towels in bathroom again not 21st century. Room was not serviced on second morning. Breakfast again very basic not even a croissant served and we were in France !! House and garden has everything going for it but host and hostess have not capitalised on it. Wireless internet did not work in room as advertised.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chenies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

First stop on a driving tour of France. Here we were, in this beautiful, peaceful place, jet lag and all, only an hour or two from chaotic Charles de Gaulle airport. What a welcome to France! Easy walk to all the sights of Giverny as well as wonderful nearby restaurants. Kind Australian-born Danielle understands the needs of travelers and did everything she could think of to make our visit perfect, including a big protein-rich breakfast of fruit, ham & eggs & cheese. No coffee & croisant breakfast here!
We would heartily recommend a visit to Giverny and the beautiful Clos Fleuri as either a first or last stop on a driving trip through France. It also works well as an overnight train excursion from Paris.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyledameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Giverny is a lovely quaint little village. A must for those interested in the impressionist period. This B&B is in a super location for easy exploration of Monet's gardens, tomb and the local pub/resturant where the Impressionist artist often met. The owner is very friendly and knowledgable about other great sites to see in the local area. Because of this we had an even greater time than expected. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corbetn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2010

My daughter and I had a delightful 2 night stay at Le Clos Fleuri. Hosts Danielle and Claude have the right touch of welcome help and privacy. We were cared for beautifully.
Rooms are in separate building which is nice for all. Car free possible, we took train to Vernon and then (charming) taxi ride to Giverny. Easy walking to Monet house, museum and food. Lovely garden and large room. Would return and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbsayre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.5 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 3 in Vernon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#5 of 13 in Giverny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Petit Giverny
Le Petit Giverny
#1 of 2 in Giverny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Clos Fleuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Clos Fleuri

Property: Le Clos Fleuri
Address: 5 rue de la Dime, 27620 Giverny, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Le Clos Fleuri Hotel Giverny

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing