We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Les Arceaux certainly made up for the dreadful weather”
Review of Les Arceaux

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Giverny
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Les Arceaux
Ranked #3 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2013

My wife and I unfortunately experienced Giverney during unseasonal cold, wet, miserable weather in mid May. However, our hosts at Les Arceaux, Michel and Francine, made our stay of a week so enjoyable that we would love to be able to return when the sun is actually shining.
This B & B is certainly the best we have stayed at in our travels. It is modern and well laid out, in a delightful setting with a great outlook. The facilities are very comfortable, and as for the breakfast, just splendid.
Both Michel and Francine speak English far better than I speak French so communication was not a problem and they were always most helpful and friendly.
We enjoyed our stay so much that we recommended Les Arceaux to friends that were going to Giverny but unfortunately they were only able to stay for one night. However, like us, they thoroughly appreciated the accommodation and the hospitality.
Aussie Bob

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiebob_too
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Bob and Ann,
We just found your appreciation on Tripadvisor and are very Moved by so much praise. How to thank you and tell you our gratitude to you. We were very happy to have you with us a little and still regret the disastrous weather. Thank you for the encouragement to continue to pamper our guests. Thank you again and maybe we will have the pleasure of seeing you in Sydney ... or to Giverny?
Take care of yourself.
Michel and Francine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 99 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2013

We stayed with the Henri's in May, 2013. Our hosts were delightful, accommodation and breakfast outstanding, the quiet and calm was refreshing after a long day touring. Our hosts were very helpful in supplying us information on places to visit within the Normandie area.
Totally satisfied with our visit.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Excellent setting, wonderful charming hosts and a fabulous well appointed apartment made this a stay to remember, not forgetting the glorious tasty breakfast. We can't recommend this too highly as an excellent base to explore the delights of Giverny.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Warm hospitality, charming host - we enjoy there so much.
The place is new build, clean & special designed.
The breakfast is festivity.
there is 2 bedroom in second floor , and large salon at first floor.



  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank einatnd_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Cristiana Akie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank benedicte216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chevalier-Bavard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel H, Propriétaire at Les Arceaux, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giverny hotels
0.2 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
299 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
288 reviews
0.3 mi away
Les Jardins d'Helene
Les Jardins d'Helene
#2 of 14 in Giverny
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#4 of 14 in Giverny
226 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#8 of 14 in Giverny
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Arceaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Arceaux

Address: Claude MONET | 49 Rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range: $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B & B Les Arceaux Giverny", by Michel and Francine. Welcome to our comfortable home ideally located in the heart of our village. Museums and restaurants are a few minutes' walk to the main street. Relax and rejuvenate in our quiet garden on a hillside. You will have to showcase this beautiful valley of the Seine, birthplace of Impressionism, which so inspired the painters of the 19th century. This private house is equipped with air conditioning composed on the ground floor, a large living room with Satellite TV HD home theater and Wi-Fi, a bathroom with two sinks, toilet and walk-in shower. Upstairs, a large double room and a 190x160, WC and washbasin. In the morning, a hearty French breakfast with regional products and jams "home made", you will be served in the lounge or on the terrace. Entrance for you and your car, free private parking and secure the property. Many excursions in our beautiful region, you will offer. Free bicycle lending. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing