We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Jardin des Plumes
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Giverny
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great location. A short walk to Monet's house and the gardens. Our room was fantastic! The bed was so comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful. It had a lovely tub to soak in after a long day of walking (no shower). Private car park. The decor in the whole hotel was beautiful. The grounds were lovely, very peaceful. We enjoyed a glass of wine in the courtyard. The hotel staff were so welcoming and attentive. The concierge (i wish i got her name) greeted us upon check in and was there when we departed the next morning. She was amazing and so helpful. You could tell she loved the property and meeting the guests. In our room, only one person in the room could be on wifi at the same time - we did not call down to see how to add additional device or get additional code. I would imagine it could be done.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHsisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 93 of 298 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Recommended by our host in Menilles , Le jardin des plumes will be the cherry of the cake of my visit in Normandy , very nice old house in a beautiful garden, as the weather was awesome , we had aperitif outside and could even look at the menu while drinking. The food is an invitation to palate delicacy , very trendy taste in a very outstanding contemporary decoration. I have to thank the somelier for his excellent choice of wine, and of course the chef for his talent. Yes its pricey , but expect only the best in your plate.

Room Tip: we only had lunch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolobkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Just one night was a short stay but we enjoyed every minute!. The room was spotless and the bed very confortable. We had the courte patte room with an original bathtube and no wall to separate from the room. The staff is very friendly and professional.

The must in this charming place, is the excellent restaurant. You must try it . The cuisine is quite inspiring with audacious combiations such as eggs and sea food. We suggest you chose the 5courses menu and let s thr chef work.

The garden is also beautiful and well kept. The staff speak also an excellent english which my help with anglo saxon visitors.

I forgot to mention one important thingto me. They have an in house baker that make fantastic bread.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank spitfirex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We chose Le Jardin des Plumes as a result of excellent Trip Advisor reviews and it was a shame it came up short in a few respects. We booked half board and were surprised not to be presented with a menu or any choice apart from "fish or meat". Our friendly hostess agreed that the wine list had been "decimated" but only 4 out of 17 White Burgundies and no 1er Cru's in stock is not good enough for a fine dining restaurant. We were left in the salon before dinner for over an hour expecting to be called when our meal was ready. On enquiry we were told it was up to us to come when ready - we could still have been there at midnight! The meal itself was reasonable but not exceptional - a little bland in the flavour department. Our bedroom was very nice and apart from the hiccup over being called for dinner the service was good. Let down be some details sad to say.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank 22Nigel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

What a great way to begin a trip to France. Enjoyed lunch upon arrival from DeGaulle airport. A short walk to Monet gardens followed by a delightful dinner. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our accommodations were exquisite. Ok we blew the "budget" but it was worth every Euro!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Annflans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We arrived after an overnight flight and were warmly welcomed though we were hours early for check in. Our room was spacious and Immaculate. Dinner was delicious and we would look forward to a return visit. Highly recommend. Easy walk to Monet garden and exhibit...stay here!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank VPH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful, magical experience at Le Jardin des Plumes. It is really a special place, perfect for extending the pleasure of visiting Monet's garden and house. Thank you so very much to Nadia and to chef Joackim - you made our stay absolutely magical and perfect in every regard. We loved our room, the beautiful hotel grounds, the atmosphere, and last but definitely not least, the amazing food at dinner and the wonderful breakfast. My daughter even asked me if we could live at Le Jardin des Plumes :)
Thank you! We highly recommend this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: We had the most basic room, and it was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giverny
0.5 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
287 reviews
5.3 mi away
Domaine de la Corniche
Domaine de la Corniche
#1 of 1 in Rolleboise
1,112 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#1 of 2 in Vernon
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Les Jardins d'Epicure
Les Jardins d'Epicure
#1 of 1 in Bray-et-Lu
155 reviews
6.8 mi away
Les Canisses
Les Canisses
#1 of 2 in Le Goulet
185 reviews
4.8 mi away
Les Bords de Seine Hotel-Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Jardin des Plumes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Jardin des Plumes

Address: 1 rue du Milieu, 27620 Giverny, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Giverny
Price Range: $204 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Jardin des Plumes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Le Jardin des Plumes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing