We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Reserve
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Giverny
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Musardiere(Giverny)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Haut Marais(Saint-Marcel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
HotelF1 Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont Vernon(Saint-Marcel)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveler rating
112
7
1
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
7
1
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple treessepia roomthe blue roompeace and quietyogurtcountry househome madealmost hoursrooms are hugegorgeous dining roombreadb bmonet's gardenliving roomcharming hostsspent two nightslovely house
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 123 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We had 3 lovely nights at La Reserve. The host, Valerie, went out of her way to make us feel at home, and even gave us lifts to the village and back when needed. And her family were equally welcoming and helpful. A beautiful house, in beautiful grounds and the most incredible breakfast served every morning. A perfect place to relax and unwind, as well as to enjoy the local area, and see Monet's gardens. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had the US room, which was lovely. The blue room also looked very nice.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabethben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

La Reserve is a delightful French country house bed and breakfast. The room (the striped room) was charming and well appointed. Only problem was the hot water ran out in the mornings, so baths were only luke warm. Breakfasts were fantastic!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redspottedkerchief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Beautiful location (although hard to find - ask for directions before you travel!)
Gracious, kind and truely weloming hosts. Frankly an interior design job that wouldn't look out of place in Home and Gardens magazine.
Surrounded by Orchards with contented chickens, donkeys and cows.
Awesome breakfast.
Ok, so the beds were a little worn and we had no shower, just a bath (personal preference), but frankly I would recommend anyone try this place and will strongly consider returning ourselves.
Makes you want to open your own slice of heaven in France!

Room Tip: Stripey room has no shower, just a bath
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HannahTLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This B&B was by far the most wonderful place we stayed in France. We liked it so well that we went back to Giverny on our last night in France to spend one more night. The setting of this lovely home is tranquil and bucolic. The hosts are gracious. The home is beautifully decorated! The rooms are large and the linens are elegant. Our breakfast was served in an elegant dining room and was sumptuous. Our hostess fixed eggs to order, with all sorts of home made jam and jellies for the delicious croissants and breads, fresh squeezed orange juice, fruit, yogurt...everything was served on the most beautiful china and silver. LaReserve is the BEST! Thank you Valerie for making this the highlight of our trip.
Oh and I forgot to mention that the price is fantastic. It was only 165 Euros.
WONDERFUL!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Blue Room and the USA room.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bridget W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This beautiful house is situated just outside Giverny and is a perfect place to stay if you want to visit Monet's Garden and explore Giverny and the surrounding area. With your arrival you are greeted by your host and offered a glass of home made cider (delicious) or tea. The house is surrounded by beautiful countryside and the garden is delightful. The rooms are tastefully furnished..beautiful furniture....very comfortable. Your hosts are attentive to make sure you are well looked after. Breakfast is a feast in the amazing dining room. We stayed in the Striped Room....has to be seen to be believed...just wonderful

Room Tip: All the rooms looked great
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouLouBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews