We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fondation Claude Monet
from $82.76
More Info
from $69.47
More Info
from $106.20
More Info
from $105.02
More Info
Reviews (7,934)
Filter reviews
7,934 results
Traveler rating
5,792
1,565
403
101
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,792
1,565
403
101
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water lilies lily pond japanese bridge gift shop claude monet bucket list train station beautiful flowers japanese garden dream come true house paris tickets home queue inspiration bloom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 7,934 reviews
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Great day at the garden get there early or late best times. Dont forget to check out the goodies at the shop.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Russell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

This place is gorgeous. I’ve read other reviews that it was too crowded, but we didn’t have that experience. Yes, there were other visitors there, but nothing like the crowds in Paris. This was one of my favorite spots.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank JA10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We arrived at 9.30 and have already tickets. They opened too late and the attendant was rude. No service at all. Not clear were we have to go inside with a prebooked ticket. When we finally entered the garden there are hundreds of bus people inside. Very strange when the garden opened at 9.30. Groups have a privilege and go earlier. So many people that you can hardly see anything. A pity.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank 62BAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019

Years of being an admirer of Monet's paintings and wanting to visit the source of his inspiration was realised in my visit to Monet's House and Garden at Giverny.
Our tour guide got us on site early in the morning and suggested that although the house was not yet open we should go straight there rather than wander through the gardens. A good call. The place was already busy with other visitors and we were one of the first into the house after a 20minute wait till opening. The house was like Monet's paint palette. So brightly painted inside and out and exudes happiness. I was certainly happy to see it with relatively few people in it because it had got so busy as I was coming out of the house it was shoulder to shoulder.
The gardens were a riot of colour and absolutely fabulous. But the best was the Lily Pond which was reached by the underpass. Sadly, unless you live near by to visit any time you have a choice to make: come in spring to see the wisteria growing over the Japanese bridge or in summer to see the sea of lilies. Which ever you choose you cannot fail to be in awe of the colours.

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Hillary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

It is remarkable how Monet's paintings of his gardens come to life on viewing of the real thing that inspired him. The plantings are replaced or refreshed seasonally and there is an ongoing changing of color and texture from the flowers in and surrounding the garden. I was amazed to see and read that he planted bamboo trees to provide a vertical element to the composition. It is very crowded here and there are many people who are parts of tourist groups and one cannot escape them. But crowds are orderly and the lines move at a pace that won't annoy anyone. The house is lovely. It is a not to be missed opportunity.

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank ritasueNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews