We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Fondation Claude Monet
from $82.76
More Info
from $69.47
More Info
from $106.20
More Info
from $105.02
More Info
Reviews (7,934)
Filter reviews
7,934 results
Traveler rating
5,792
1,565
403
101
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
5,792
1,565
403
101
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water lilies lily pond japanese bridge gift shop claude monet bucket list train station beautiful flowers japanese garden dream come true house paris tickets home queue inspiration bloom
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 7,934 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Well worth spending a day getting to and from Giverny, to see the gardens that inspired Monet. Be sure to get tickets ahead of time, because the line to buy them there can be 30 minutes or more. The grounds are beautiful and worth at least 1-2hours to stroll around. Equally important is to spend time in the town of Giverny, which is full of cute shops, restaurants and galleries.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

From the moment you enter the colour and beauty justs hits you. Completely stunning from the gardens to the pond to his residence. Cannot recommend it highly enough from a gardener and picture lover point of view.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

We were debating to visit the garden since it would take an hour and half to go. I am so glad we made the trip. The garden was mesmerizing with tulips blooming everywhere and the colors were stunning. Make sure to go early in the morning to avoid the crowd and also to give yourself ample time to enjoy. Take the first train from Gare Saint Lazare. Once you arrive at Vernon station, you can pick a bus or a petite train to take you to Giverny. We chose the latter. It was cheaper and gave a quick audio tour of the town.

Date of experience: April 2019
3  Thank TheSunDoesShine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Take more than one day here. You can wander around, visit painter with temporary exebitions, sit on a bench. All for free! One day you can visit Monet's house (not free), garden and water lily ponds. Do this when the weather is on your side!

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Stenorebro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Early morning visit is important when visiting this wonderfull place. This was our second visit so we spent our time in this most amazing garden, enjoying every moment. We booked a Small Group Tour for our visit and this was ideal. Allow plenty of time to enjoy this beautiful and colourful garden. On leaving the garden we walked through Giverny to the Church and visited Claude Monet's grave.

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews