We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely super place to stay. we loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Coin des Artistes
Ranked #10 of 14 Giverny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We went with Christine559, and occupied the Garden Room. It was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. I can only echo Christine's review . . Laurence was the perfect hostess: nothing was too much trouble. We, too, would be happy to recommend and would love to go there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 102 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

The Bread Oven (a small cottage with kitchenette) was perfect with the added bonus of being able to cook a meal if you wanted to. The two of us travelled with another two friends who had the Garden Room and they too were extremely pleased with their accommodation. The courtyard was a pure delight to sit in especially in the evenings with a glass of wine! The continental breakfast was delicious and plentiful and the hostess, Laurence, was the most helpful and pleasant we have had the pleasure of meeting. She took the trouble of getting us tickets to Versailles when we were unable to book online before our visit and got Monet's House & Garden tickets when we were there always ready to recommend other places to visit too. The location was also perfect to visit the two places mentioned as well as other nearby attractions. Overall a perfect 3 night stay in Giverney. We would definitely return and recommend.

Room Tip: Bread Oven and Garden Room - seperated from the main house by the courtyard - very quiet and private...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

We stayed one night in the charming garden room. Very clean and attractive and excellent WIFI. The hostess is extremely delightful and very helpful. Very comfortable and quiet garden room with large bathroom. Would certainly stay here again when in Giverny. Breakfast was also very good. Thank you, Laurence.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 3Granny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Stayed one night in the Garden room after a week long trip from Paris, Nice and AIX-Provence. We were blown away ! So charming, so clean, excellent location and Madame Pain was first class.
We will return when in Giverny and stay there for several nights. We will always remember. Do not hesitate to book this beautiful B&B. Of course, just a stroll away from the famous restaurant Baudy.
Enjoy Giverny !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Stayed one night in the beautifully renovated stone out building behind the main old store. 80Eu for the two of us. 5 minute walk to Monet's Gardens and museum. Owner is 5th generation in Giverny. Very quiet. Owner helped us rent a car when the local unhelpful tourist authority could not find one for less that 125eu a day! She quickly made a few calls and found us one for 30eu. Descent continental breakfast. Does not take credit cards. Has dogs, but they are nice. Don't miss the church in town.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fanny2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We travelled as a family, 2 adults & 3 children, we stayed in the Oven room which was more like a small cottage off the main B&B, with a lovely courtyard.. Laurence made us feel very welcome and was was very helpful with idea's of what to do in Giverny and the surrounding area's. I have already recommened this place to family and friends.. If we ever go back we will book with Laurence

Room Tip: Book the oven room if you are travelling as a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank obcabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2011

My daughter and I spent one night in early September. We arrived in the late afternoon and reccived a very gracious reception. We walked the town, visited the church graveyard, enjoyed all the flowers, and then had wine and dinner at an out door restaurant a short distance from the B&B. When we returned to Le Coin des Artistes we made tea and carried into the patio. We slept in the "bread oven" room which was large, clean and charming...several more than the two of us would have been very comfortable there. We had an early delicious breakfast with a great cup of coffee. We left our car parked at the B&B and walked to Monet's home and were there when it opened. Le Coin des Artistes was a wonderful place to stay...park your car and walk every where.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank shinylotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Giverny hotels
0.5 mi away
La Musardiere
La Musardiere
#2 of 2 in Giverny
287 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Jardin des Plumes
Le Jardin des Plumes
#1 of 2 in Giverny
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moulin des Chennevieres
Moulin des Chennevieres
#4 of 14 in Giverny
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Dime de Giverny
La Dime de Giverny
#6 of 14 in Giverny
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Les Jardins d'Helene
Les Jardins d'Helene
#2 of 14 in Giverny
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Pluie de Roses
La Pluie de Roses
#8 of 14 in Giverny
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Coin des Artistes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Coin des Artistes

Address: 65 rue Claude Monet, 27620 Giverny, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Giverny
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Giverny
Price Range: $71 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
First a country grocery, then a cafe-bar during MONET's time. It's now a bed & breakfast where Laurence welcomes in her four charming bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Le Coin des Artistes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing