We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of L'Esquisse Gourmande - CLOSED

L'Esquisse Gourmande
Price range: $19 - $32
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We enjoyed a lovely lunch in the outside courtyard of this restaurant. The wait staff was courteous and efficient. The lunch was delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Lou O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    68
    9
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014

Lovely friendly staff, speak English which is always a big help with the menu.

Relatively small menu but we were really happy with our choices and it was beautifully presented and so delicious.

They open for lunch and dinner and we would recommend having a meal here.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rosiegirl_59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“magnifque!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

We dined at this sophitcated restaurant that served incredibly delicious food that was presented beautifully. The price was reasonable and the dinner was among the best i have eaten in some of the high end restaurants in the us at double the cost.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A little slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

When one visits Giverny one doesn't want to spend nearly 2 hours for lunch, especially when the restaurant is not too busy.
3 course menu is now 36€.
Food quite agreable, but not outstanding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level Contributor
138 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“simple and excellent (and healthier) option in Giverny.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

a nice change from the heavier choices around. All mains came with the same healthy and tasty vegetable with various choices of meat to accompany it. So service was extremely fast.
I loved my rabbit and he loved his chicken. Had ice creams' 3 scoops for dessert alhtough I may add I was disappointed in their so called Home Made whipped cream. Fell flat compared to the many others I had elsewhere. Too airy, not firm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flo_Ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing