We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb crepes”

Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Giverny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb crepes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Visited today after walking round Monets garden. The buckwheat crepes are the best I have ever tasted. Freshly cooked to order and incredibly tasty. Great, friendly service. Staff coped well with a torrential downpour that meant diners had to move in from the garden quickly.
Highly recommended if you need a substantial lunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    162
    53
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Sussex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Worth the Walk up the Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

After visiting Monet’s Garden we walked up the hill to this hotel and crêperie, away from the bustle lower down in the little town. The building is up a flight of stairs from the road and we walked through reception and out into the garden. We were warmly greeted and chose a table at the front of the garden, overlooking the hotel entrance, from where there was a lovely view across the valley. My daughter and I chose this restaurant because we particularly wanted to have crêpes, so we rather indulged ourselves by having a savoury galette main course and sweet crêpe dessert. Delicious! Service was attentive but unhurried and each member of staff was friendly. Sitting in the sunshine having lunch and looking down the hill towards Monet’s Garden is my daughter’s favourite memory of our holiday.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank butterflypam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real buckwheat pancakes with hard cider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

They had other things, but the buckwheat pancakes and "la bolee de cidre" reminded me of the Breton tradition in my family. Excellent desserts too

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArmelleBriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario
Level Contributor
186 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 381 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had lunch at this creperie after visiting Monet's garden. They serve the hardier crepe version known as galette made with buckwheat flower. Mine was filled with bacon/ cream and potato and my husband had ham/cheese/egg version. They were very good. We don't know the brand of bottled lemonade served here, but we spent the next seven weeks in France trying to find it by label memory. Eat on the terrace, if weather permits, and revel in your good fortune of being able to enjoy such a beautiful part of France.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pokieman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
378 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“Normande food in convivial setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We were hungry after visiting Monets garden and we had to get on the road to Bayeux. We spotted this place and checked it out. There were several people waiting and it tokk a few minutes for the hostess to come out and tell us how long we would have to wait. We actually got a table after 15 minutes in the exterior terrace at the side. It was a lovely day so we were all happy to sit outside- in the shade.
We all tried various gallettes and drank cider. The food was quick and tasty and the servers were friendly. I think we all enjoyed our visit so I would recommend La Musardiere for lunch

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing