We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lunch with rose wine in the sun”

Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Giverny
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $39
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lunch with rose wine in the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a relaxing lunch on the terrace in the sunshine after visiting Claude Monet's house and gardens. The smoked salmon salad was very pleasant!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hilary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    162
    53
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

New toilets since our visit two years ago.
Menu similar to last time.
Service good.
Great desserts.
Coffee disappointing.
Expensive for what it is but then everything in Giverny is, e.g. The 4 Euro bus ride from the station.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nathaniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The menu was varied and our choices very tasty. The service was just OK. They had a lovely outdoor seating area but we were not allowed to sit there because the waiter thought it was too cold. Inside was oppressively hot which detracted from the meal.
Good solid food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
236 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Doesn't look like much but we had excellent lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

This place looks little dated on the outside and we were a little worried about eating there, but had an excellent lunch, great coffee and would definitely recommend it over the more central restaurants!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JitkaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Wonderful crepes and view of garden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a nice lunch overlooking garden. Great service. Very pleasant. Up the street from Giverny Gardens. Nice walk. Don't take AmEx.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Creperie La Musardiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing