We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
16
50
9
2
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
50
9
2
8
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 85 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2015

This was a little gem in Deauville. Plain, but comfortable, and the owner is quite friendly. We were able to walk each morning two blocks right to the center of town for coffee and croissants, restaurants and shopping. There was a marche each morning where we could do some fun shopping after breakfast. If you turn left as you come out the hotel door, you will find a wonderful boulangerie across the street, right at the corner. A fun day would be a ride into Honfleur, which is a picturesque town with lots of shopping.

Room tip: no comments on this
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolomary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This was very well located in a back street of Deauville, right near one of the racecourses, and really easy to get across to Trouville too - handy for everything. There is no parking but we found a parking spot just outside the hotel, and the car was fine, and it was free. The room was very basic, and very awkward to get into the shower, but it was ample for our needs - I don't think the sun ever gets onto the room so everything felt a bit damp, but it was still ok. The owners ( I presume) were very friendly. Reception closes at 9pm but you get a key to let yourself in.The wifi is only available in the hotel reception - over all we had a pleasant stay....

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blueval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

If you must stay in Deauville and don't want to spend a fortune this place is OK. It was clean and calm. The staff were very helpful, e.g. a man turned up without a booking and as the hotel was full the lady on the desk offered to do an internet search for him to find a place to stay. Unfortunately we had an extra single bed in our small double-bed room so there was not much room left. Also the shower was tiny and we wished we had left my shower towel to dry in the bedroom overnight as all towels felt damp in the morning. The breakfast room did not look particularly appealing as rather dated and dark.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emma f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a chance for an overnight stay in Deauville this past Oct, and was fortunate to find this place during my research. It was very reasonably priced, considering the area and the owners were very friendly. Room was clean and homey, with a very beach-y/seaside feel, fitting for the surroundings. You are about a 5 minute walk from the center of town/casino/beach, but only a stone's throw from the racetrack. I plan to come back during racing season in the future and this will be where I want to stay. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve127459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I booked hotel Polo by complete chance & wasn't dissapointed, perfectly situated between the extortionate Deauvile & in my opinion the better side of the estuary Trouville. The hotel room was clean and comfortable what more could you want for a reasonable rate, try the Le Pur Sang bar opposite for a friendly coffe or a nice cold beer. In all a very enjoyable visit to Deauvile.

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Englishdrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews