We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel and excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
Ranked #11 of 28 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We stayed in the Hotel de La Cote Fleurie for one night. We had booked a smaller room for 2 and were lucky enough to get a bigger room with an extra bed facing the garden at the back side of the hotel - very quiet. The room was spotless and very nice - each room has a different theme / color. It was very convenient to park the car for free just around the corner - next to the racecourse. The staff was very helpful and friendly. I can strongly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cromford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Hotel de La Cote Fleurie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 157 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2010

From the first moment - when the charming Madame Jean spontaneously took our bags and carried them to our second floor room - until the last, (she heard my suitcase "bumping" on the stairs and came up to carry it down) our stay was a pleasure. This delightful lady is more like a hostess than like the proprietor of an hotel.

The location of the hotel is superb. It is very central - so that one can go nearly everywhere on foot. Free parking is available nearby.
Our room - although small, for we booked the least expensive one available - was spotlessly clean and well appointed: the shower is modern; the w.c. separate and the bed comfortable.
The pleasant "lobby" is rather like an informal living room

Although we liked just about everything about this hotel, what we liked best is its friendly, almost familial, atmosphere created by Madame Jean.

The only negative points we found were the lack of an elevator and the fact that, although there was a wall light on both sides of the bed, there was a night-table lamp on only one. However, had I thought to ask for it, I am convinced that Madame Jean would have produced one!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ylw_fr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is a B&B which is excellently located in the heart of Deauville. One can go everywhere on foot. The owner of the hotel is immensely welcoming and accomodating. The bathrooms appear to be newly redone. I would return in a heartbeat. Friendliness and helpfulness seem to be the watchwords of this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silota46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

I spent a weekend in this charming little hotel in Deauville 2 months ago and I would recommend it at any time. The hotel is very well located and the rooms are charming. The breakfast was served in the garden and was quite fine. Nothing fancy but a very good price for Deauville.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VeVaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hibiscus95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank verocknroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
1,123 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.3 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 28 in Deauville
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
0.1 mi away
Almoria
Almoria
#8 of 28 in Deauville
347 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de La Cote Fleurie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de La Cote Fleurie

Address: 55 avenue de la Republique, 14800, Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range: $83 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel de La Cote Fleurie 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel set in the heart of Deauville, close to the beach, the casino, the hippodrome, and the station (5 min walk). You will enjoy the lovely garden where breakfast is served at your convenience, with a smiling and warm attention.The rooms are spacious especially the family ones, and each of them is decorated with a flower and personalized theme. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de La Cote Fleurie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De La Cote Fleurie Deauville, Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing