We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to eat”

Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville
Ranked #3 of 114 Restaurants in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $37
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I definitely recommend this restaurant. The food is delicious, french food, especially the magret de canard (duck breast) served with mashed potato. The atmosphere is relaxing and you feel comfortable in this cost and modern place. The service is great, friendly and fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Syriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laCantinedeDeauville, Responsable relations clients at Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013
Google Translation

Nous vous remercions de votre recommandation qui contribue à nous faire connaître toujours un peu plus loin...
Vous avez notamment apprécié la convivialité du lieu et nous sommes heureux que notre établissement ait su vous séduire.
Nous souhaitions en effet un cadre renouvelé où la modernité ne soit pas synonyme de froideur; malgré un parti pris industriel audacieux le lieu reste chaleureux et le contenu des assiettes l'est tout autant!
Merci de l'avoir remarqué et écrit!

Toute l'équipe vous remercie et sera toujours à votre service si vous revenez à Deauville.

Bien cordialement,
Le service clientèle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,404)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 1,404 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

Highly recommend this resteraunt. Top quality food and wine and reasonably priced by Deauville standards. Staff were very friendly and attentive. They helped us with the menu due to our limited grasp of the French language. Would highly recommend a visit here if you are ever in Deauville

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mccracken11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laCantinedeDeauville, Responsable relations clients at Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup de ce message très positif!

Nous sommes très heureux d'avoir pu vous accueillir et vous satisfaire.
Merci notamment d'avoir observé notre souci de proposer des produits à des prix abordables sans pour autant sacrifier la qualité.
C'est une volonté qui était à la base de nos exigences lors de l'ouverture de notre établissement et nous nous attachons à maintenir cet objectif.

Toute l'équipe vous remercie et espère avoir contribué ainsi à la qualité de votre séjour en Normandie.

Bien cordialement,
Le service clientèle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Sitting on the street, the kids discovered just how good French food can be. It was a gastronomic delight. And with only 30 minutes advance booking in high season too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laCantinedeDeauville, Responsable relations clients at Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013
Google Translation

Nous sommes ravis que vos enfants aient fait connaissance avec la bonne cuisine française à... La Cantine!
Nous mettons un point d'honneur à cuisiner des produits frais et à pratiquer une vraie cuisine et si vos petits ont apprécié c'est qu'ils ont bon goût!
Merci de votre message lu avec intérêt par toute l'équipe.

Bien cordialement,
Le service clientèle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very good selection of food. Service was good, not great. We were shown a table on the mezzanine but preferred to sit downstairs. They were unwilling to accommodate us.
In spite of that, the food was good, so when in Deauville, this is a good spot, with a good crowd.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FHANDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laCantinedeDeauville, Responsable relations clients at Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013
Google Translation

Merci de vos remarques qui nous permettent de toujours rester au plus près des souhaits de notre clientèle.
Il arrive parfois que certaines réticences concernant le placement de la clientèle échappe à la connaissance de nos clients. De fait, certaines contraintes ne nous permettent pas toujours de satisfaire totalement chacun de ceux qui franchissent notre seuil et nous le regrettons. En effet, les locaux ne sont pas extensibles et en période d'affluence notamment!
Nous espérons toutefois que vous garderez un bon souvenir de votre passage sur la Côte normande.

Cordialement,
Le service clientèle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

First of all, this was one of the only restaurants that took a reservation for 6 at the last minute. The restaurant's location was excellent in a fashionable street n the centre of Deauville. A table outside would be good for peoplewatching. Parking is free after 7pm in Deauville.

A modern decor was more reminiscent of a restaurant in New York than one in Paris. The service was good and the bathrooms were nice and clean (although one of our party aged six got stuck in the bathroom because she couldn't open the sliding door).

As for the food, it was delicious and everyone thoroughly enjoyed their meal. The entrecote steak was perfectly cooked, with a bearnaise sauce, the duck in a delicious sauce. There was a huge selection of desserts and in fact they were the best part of the meal.

When the addition arrived, we were pleasantly surprised. All in all, excellent value averaging 25 euros per person for 2 courses without wine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WestmountWings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laCantinedeDeauville, Responsable relations clients at Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013
Google Translation

Grand merci de votre message très précis et développé qui insiste sur des points qui sont parfois peu observés.
C'est vrai que l'accueil, le contenu de l'assiette sont essentiels; mais l'environnement de l'établissement est important aussi et La Cantine se situe effectivement dans l'une des rues les plus animées de Deauville, en face d'institutions de la restauration comme Le Drakkar.
Nous sommes "un petit nouveau" mais, comme votre avis et de nombreux autres en font état, nous n'avons pas à rougir de la proximité de nos illustres voisins.

Bien cordialement,
Le service clientèle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville also viewed

Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 
Deauville, Calvados
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 
Deauville, Calvados
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 

Been to Brasserie La Cantine de Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing