We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming hotel at very convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter Hotel Continental
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2010

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. It is a bit at a crowdy place and parking you can do near the port which is only 2 mins walk. Nice room and extremely nice service

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 223 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2006

this hotel is ideally situated in the heart of the two towns deauville and trouville and as such provided excellent value for money in this rather expensive resort.The room was clean but basic and we took the room only option so cannot comment on breakfast but what we saw of it it was a fairly basic continental arrangement with fruit croissants and yogurt,the staff cannot be praised highly enough for their friendliness and attentiveness.The only major problem we had was noise,the hotel is on a rather busy road and our room was directly opposite the police station and a nightclub called y which seemed to have people tipping out of it from 2am onwards also the hotel seemed to take large coach parties for 1 night stays and a couple of nights we had nearly a whole coach come in the hotel a little merry and very loud and they stayed this way until the next morning!we are not killjoys but a couple with a young son who needed a little more sleep than he got!I totally agree with the other review the restaurant nautica is AWFUL,they were so rude and the food was below average,also avoid an italian called venezia,i was served some very undercooked seafood (still frozen in the middle)and on complaint the same fish was taken and reheated i am surprised i am still here to write this review!on a good note i can highly recommend an italian called santa lucia in deauville (behind hotel)and in trouville on the main walkway there are 2 great resaurants called manureva where i had the best moules marinere of my life and noiret where my husband had a marvellous and huge seafood platter and my son and i had very good quality and well cooked steaks,overall we would definately return again but with earplugs!

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arriell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2004

We got a room here for three nights through www.lastminute.com and found it to be a really good deal for Deauville. We got a great corner room overlooking the main street. We even had a small separate room with an additional bed. There were four windows in all so we had a nice breeze most of the time. At night we would shut our windows (which were fairly soundproof) since being right on the main street leading to the train/bus station and bridge to Trouville it got pretty loud late night/early morning once the bars closed. The staff at this hotel was also very nice, no complaints. Breakfast was just so-so. The croissants were not so great and they only had plain, unflavored yogurt. But since it was included in the 95 Euro rate we couldn't really complain. One night we ate in a place right across the street called Brasserie Nautica. The food was awful and overpriced and the waitress was extremely rude to us. If you go to Deauville I would avoid that place!! I do, however, highly recommend this hotel if you don't want to pay the high rates found at the Normandy or Royal Barriere.

11  Thank AID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank wawer p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank jimjamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne pas réserver les chambres sous toiture qui sont vieillottes
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank Philippe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank taliahamiache22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,136 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
0.5 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
0.1 mi away
Almoria
Almoria
#8 of 27 in Deauville
353 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter Hotel Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter Hotel Continental

Address: 1 rue Desire le Hoc, 14800, Deauville, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Price Range: $88 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter Hotel Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Inter Hotel Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Deauville
Deauville Minotel
Inter Hotel Continental Deauville, Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing