We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no need to dress up - big fun !”

Casino Barriere de Deauville
Ranked #2 of 14 things to do in Deauville
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Le casino Barrière de Deauville : un complexe unique en france !Le Casino Barrière de Deauville c’est un édifice de + de 6600 m2 qui vous accueille 7j /7 à partir de 10h.Avec :> 365 machines à sous,> 1 salon des jeux de table avec une Poker ROOM.> 3 restaurants : Le PLAZA Café (brasserie des machines à sous menu), Le BRUMMEL(restaurant brasserie menu) et Le CERCLE (Restaurant cuisine traditionnelle menu).
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“no need to dress up - big fun !”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

very big casino, eventhough very known and in Deauville this casino is no high-class James Bondstyle casino but great fun anyway !

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bunny164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilbehelene, Chargée de marketing at Casino Barriere de Deauville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello, we are delighted that you pass a good moment to the casino Barriere de Deauville.
See you soon.
Hélène Hilbé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    293
    137
    47
    27
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
170 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“It's just a casino”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Cold, unfriendly, wc was off limits to the general public... The decor very common, the personnel unfriendly, really not much to say about the place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SophieT68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilbehelene, Helene Hilbé at Casino Barriere de Deauville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are sorry that this first one experience is not positive and we would be delighted to welcome you again in better conditions.
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
260 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Very sad and tired affair”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Casino's are meant to conjure up an air of glamour and excitement. This casino failed to deliver in almost every respect. The only clientele were badly dressed pensioners feeding tokens into slot machines. The atmosphere felt very sad and depressing.

The room for table games was slightly more glamorous, but only two tables had any action, and again there was no atmosphere.

The building itself is quite grand, but the tacky flashing lights of the slot machines detract from the faded grandeur of the past. The trompe d'oiel window effect up high was bizarre, like a three year old had been finger painting.

We were staying in a nearby hotel, which gave us complimentary vouchers for a free cocktail at the casino. The cocktail menu had just 4 drinks, and both the ones we chose were small and didn't feel that there was any alcohol inside.

We drank our drinks quickly and left. An experience to forget.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank callumx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilbehelene, Chargée de Marketing at Casino Barriere de Deauville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are sorry that the melange of the modern and the old decoration did not please you. We have nevertheless a signed decoration jacques Garcia. I think that the O2 sofa bar our lounge bar you will have better suited, because we have a wide choice of innovative cocktails.
I hope to see again you for one second experience casino.
Hélène Hilbé
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A French Casino...We came out 5 Euros ahead!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Nothing much to it. It's not like the typical "James Bond" Casinos from the movies. The only words to sum it up is : It's Nice! The walk to and from the casino was good. Alot of interesting shops and people. We played the Slots for an hour came out ahead and we left. Would I go back? Maybe

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank danheibler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilbehelene, Chargée de Marketing at Casino Barriere de Deauville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello, we are delighted that you pass a good moment to the casino Barriere de Deauville.
See you soon.
Hélène Hilbé.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A bit of fun”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Forms a nice part of the Deauville experience and gives one the feeling of being a high roller (if only for 5 minutes!) and you might just win enough to pay for a good meal at one of the town's restaurants.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SteveMStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilbehelene, Chargée de marketing at Casino Barriere de Deauville, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello, we are delighted that you pass a good moment to the casino Barriere de Deauville.
But know that we also have 3 restaurants to be discovered in our casino !
See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casino Barriere de Deauville also viewed

 

Been to Casino Barriere de Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing