We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hotel in Normandy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Deauville Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Mercure Deauville Centre
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Deauville
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Best hotel in Normandy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Pro: Plenty of free parking in the street, good location, very clean rooms, room feels luxurious, friendly staff, modern, fast wifi, close by to a very good restaurant Comptoir et la Table Con: Very expensive breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hfng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    445
    151
    36
    8
See reviews for
146
536
35
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We have been Deauville many times. We booked duplex room In Mercure Yacht club .
Location is very good, parking is easy during off peak.
The room is adequate but not big. I must point out the wooden staircase in the duplex room can be health can safety hazard. My dog has fallen from the top of the stairs all the way down but luckily not injured . But for human, that's may be different.
The receptionists are good except one young man, very typical French attitude, does not welcome foreigners.
The town is very nice with lots of nice restaurants to go to and ambiance is always attractive in Deauville. We love this town and next time may go back to the Barrire Hotel instead.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sannat, Malta
Level Contributor
106 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Found the hotel fairly easy but found it had to get to the entrance in a car - had to drive around a few times.
Was lucky enough to get a free parking space outside rather than pay 19 euros for parking.
Down side - there was no restaurant and as we arrived quite late so had to search around for one and on a Monday night there doesn't seem to be many open. Ended up in the Ibis hotel. Very small bar which is staffed by the receptionist.
Nice comfy room - free WiFi - tea/coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fabslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

We have been to Deauville many time but have never stayed at the Mercure Yacht Club we usually stay at the Ibis which is very good too. We had a fantastic offer from the Yacht Club so we stayed for 3 nights. Fabulous location, nice clean rooms and friendly staff only negative was the bed was very uncomfortable. We did not have the breakfast which we thought was too expensive at 16 euro's. The Ibis is only 8 euro's and that is really worth it. I' m not sure whether we would choose the Yacht club over the Ibis if we had to pay the full price which was 129 euro;s our amazing rate was 47 euro's which was really worth it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Ron063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qala, Malta
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent hotel in great location, room comfortable with great facilities. Lovely to have a walk about town to walk off breakfast in the morning sun. Then on to the marina and harbour, Some fantastic houses to admire as we walred around. Definitrely will come back here to stay, maybe a little lonnger next time. This was the firsat leg of our road trip through France, Italy, Sicily before getting the car ferry to Malta. Great start to our mega-trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Steve19552014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
135 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Booked duplex for 2 adults and 2 children for an overnight stay in December.

Room was adequate - downstairs two single beds (converted sofas), desk, tv and toilet…a little crowded.
Upstairs - spacious, queen size bed (incredibly comfortable), tv and shower / bath.

In all room was ‘cosy’ but a little dark with not much natural light - small window / door opens on to tiny balcony, with a sideway view from the harbour up to the main square.

There is a small kettle / jug and a small fridge (mini bar).

Check-in was swift and staff were friendly and helpful (English speaking)

Parking under hotel is 19 Euro however there is free street parking from the entrance of the the hotel around to the front of the harbour. We had no problem in parking however in peak season this may be a different story.

Hotel is very short walk to restaurants, shops, patisseries and a small Carrefour Supermarket.

Only negative was lift noise could be heard in the night - was not busy so not a huge problem but could be in peak times.

Loved this town and this hotel complimented it nicely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Myself and my partner stayed here for one night after a long drive from Brittany. The receptionist was very friendly and welcoming and informed us we had a 'very nice room'. She was correct as it had a balcony overlooking the yachts in the marina and was large in size. The bed was big and very comfy. The decor was in keeping with the marine theme which was Tasteful. We got a discounted price due to Internet booking, however I would not want to pay more then the 99€ we paid as this did not include breakfast. Deauville is lovely and we would definitely return.

Room Tip: Ask for a marina view. We were in room 310 which was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SWI1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Deauville hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
0.1 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 28 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.6 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 28 in Deauville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Closerie Deauville Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Deauville Centre

Property: Mercure Deauville Centre
Address: 2 rue Breney, 14800, Deauville, France (Formerly Mercure Deauville Hotel du Yacht Club)
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Deauville
#5 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
#6 Family Hotel in Deauville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Deauville Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Deauville, two steps away from the casino and the CID, and opposite the marina, the Mercure Deauville Centre hotel gives you the opportunity to visit its beautiful 4-star building. Traditional architecture with timbered houses, family duplexes, contemporary design ... The soothing atmosphere and the quality services of this Mercure hotel will give you complete satisfaction, both for relaxation and work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Deauville Hotel Du Yacht
Mercure Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing