We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just 5 mins drive from Deauville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Hotel is an impressive building high on the hill overlooking Deauville and Trouville.It is surrounded by its own Golf course, the views are excellent. Impressive public areas. Rooms are large (ours had two walk-in closets and a huge armoir/wardrobe), superior rooms have great views across the golf course and down to Deauville and the sea. Many of the rooms were adjoining so good for families.They are not air conditioned so must get very warm in the summer, it was not a problem as we visited in mid-September. All the normal facilities you would expect from a four star hotel. A cosy well stocked bar and a nice restaurant with reasonably priced set menus and of course a la carte selections. Breakfast was way overpriced at 25 euro's each !

We have stayed at the Barriere Normandie in Deauville and the Rooms at the Golf are much larger and quieter. The Normandie is very central, parking is a problem (unless you pay for valet parking). The Golf is good value generally (excluding the breakfast !). You must visit the Barriere Casino in Deauville, Saturday dinner, four course meal, wine, small orchestra , dancing and an hour long show for 60 euro's per person. Amazing value and a good evening !

Service at the Golf was friendly, attentive and efficient. Overall a good hotel and reasonable value for money given that it is Deauville.

Room Tip: Superior sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review concerning your recent stay at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
I am delighted to read your many positive comments concerning our facilities, our staff for who your nice appreciation will be much appreciated. And I am pleased to know that we met all your expectation of a great hotel.
Concerning the price of our breakfast buffet, it is justified by over 70 different
products, fresh and seasonal set up at your disposal every morning.

I hope we will have the opportunity to receive you again to any Barriere point here in Deauville.

Warms Regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (931)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 931 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

Sixteen of us stayed for a long golfing weekend and had a great time. The room was large, clean and had stunning views over Deauville and out to the sea.

The food was excellent, the staff were great always helpful and service with a smile. We had the sea food meal one night and I have never seen so many crabs, longoustines and oysters piled up in one place and the choice was excellent.

I am a smoker and it was brilliant to have a covered indoor balcony to have a coffee and cigarette.(very unusual now days).

I would certainly recommend this hotel for a great stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
I am delighted, you enjoyed your weekend and we met all your expectations of a great hotel (spacious and clean rooms with an outstanding view…).
Once a month, we set up a “Sea Food Buffet” and I am grateful you discovered it and you were amazed by it. Our Executive Chef is proud in using only the freshest seasonal products.
I had shared with my whole team your great and rewarding feedback, which encouraging us to keep on providing such high standards of service to all of our guests.
I thank you for recommending the Hotel du Golf Barriere, and I am looking forward to have the pleasure to welcome you again in Deauville.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Recently we stayed in this hotel, and we had such a pleasant stay that we will come back !!!! We' re so looking forward of coming again !!!!

The room was very spacious, the food was OUTSTANDING !!!! We' ve had dinner every evening in the hotel and we enjoyed it a lot ! The service during your dinner was also outstanding ! The restaurant is well organised !

The location of the hotel is very idyllic.
We played 3 times golf and everything was well organised ! The starter of the golf is a very helpful man !

************************************************************************************************
************************************************************************************************ Concerning the golf clubhouse...

It is a nice place to sit after a round of golf . We went in and wanted sth. to eat.
We got a table and a very helpful and friendly young lady ordered our drinks and gave us the menu, so that we could choose sth to eat.
As we were looking into the menus an old, grumpy, unfriendly and frustrated man, who is working there came up towards our table and asked us to leave the table. We asked him why we had to leave, because our drinks were already ordered and we were already sitting there for a while, and we wanted to eat sth. as well.
He said us the table was reserved. RESERVED ???????? There was nothing on the table to indicate that the table was reserved and we were sitting there for a while.
3 of his friends wanted to have a table and that must be the table we were sitting on. He told us to sit on the terrace. The terrace ???? Nobody was sitting there, it was raining !!!!
So, we took our car and went downtown to eat sth, where there was NO OLD, GRUMPY, UNFRIENDLY and FRUSTRATED man.
************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************

We enjoyed playing golf over there and the hotel was outstanding !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank palm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Sir, Dear Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent stay at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and we met all your expectation of a great hotel. I am truly pleased to hear you had “loved” the hotel, the golf course, the food and your room. And my whole team felt really rewarded by your compliment their “friendly and attentive” service. Concerning the disappointing welcome you experienced in our Club House, I took good note and I took immediate action to avoid repeating this behaviour which is not in our standards.
I look forward like you said for your next visit to the Hotel du Golf Barriere very soon.
With my Best Regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

My family and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had 2 large adjoining rooms, which was perfect for the 5 of us. We enjoyed the pool and fitness facility and used the shuttle service into Deauville. The reception staff were very attentive and pleasant. We did not make use of the dining facilities, breakfast at 25 euros per person was more than we wanted to spend, dinner was also very pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
I am very thankful for bringing up such a positive feedback. I am also pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. My whole staff felt rewarded by your compliment regarding their “attentive” service.
We will make an effort for you the next time you want to try our food and beverage outlet like breakfast and diner. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
With my Best regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

food under standard for 4 star hotel
service very poor full hotel, but under staffed with kids that had know idea about service and catering

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Djcfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacques H, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2011

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and the Tripadvisor’s community. We are saddened that we did not reach the level of excellence you expected when you have chosen a hotel of Lucien Barriere Group. Concerning the quality of our services, and specially our Staff for which we used to receive great comments, we have taken good note of your feedback and we will continue to do our best to improve.
I hope that we shall have the opportunity to welcoming you back among us at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
Best Regards.

Jacques Horrent
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

We enjoyed the hotel facilities but could hardly believe it when we ordered a pot of coffee and it was Nescafe. The buffet breakfast was a great treat with a good variety and attentive staff but, again, instant coffee. The bar meal we had on our first evening was very ordinary and lacking flavour but very highly priced so, for the rest of our stay we used local restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barriemailboxtesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGDirection, Directeur général at Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2011

Dear Barriemailboxtesco,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and have taken note of your comments regarding your lack of satisfaction concerning our food and beverage offer.
I do apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel du Golf Barriere.
Best regards,

Jacques Horrent
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2010

Service wasn't good and the barmaid definitely unfriendly. Hotel was very expensive and drinks even more so. Nice location though with spectacular views and a nice golf course.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheffieldGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Royal Deauville
1.7 mi away
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
Les Manoirs de Tourgeville
#1 of 1 in Tourgeville
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
797 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre
#9 of 27 in Deauville
1,151 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Cures Marines Trouville Hotel Th...
#2 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville

Address: Le Mont Canisy, 14803, Deauville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Deauville
#2 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
#2 Family Hotel in Deauville
#2 Business Hotel in Deauville
Price Range: $153 - $1,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville 4*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the hills of Deauville surrounded by rich greencountryside, the Hotel du Golf Barriere is a genuine invitation to relax. In this majestic country mansion which resembles an ocean-liner, everything is focused on wellbeing : whether here for revitalising or to enjoy the golf courses, the settings never fail to delight. The hotel is chic and sporty, offering guests a chance to recharge their batteries in a haven of peace. More than a wonderful breathof fresh air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Du Barriere
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel Du Golf Deauville Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing