We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service with a friendly smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Deauville
Lovedean Hants UK
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great service with a friendly smile”
Reviewed October 30, 2010

Our choir of 70 descended on this hotel for 4 days. They took everything in their stride with no fuss at all. Check in went smoothly. A problem with 2 rooms was sorted straight away. The evening meal was served very effciently by 2 members of staff to all of us with no problems at all. Whenever we returned to the hotel after being out we always received the same friendly service in the bar despite so many people needing serving at the same time. They didin't mind us singing in the bar on evening A similar trip to Bruges 2 years ago got us a lot of huffing and puffing and frowns from the staff.
The position of the hotel is perfect for exploring the town of Deauville, but cross the river to Trouville to eat not as expensive. The accomadation is what you would expect from a chain hotel but all was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colwells2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,057 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    600
    187
    42
    12
See reviews for
231
540
59
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dronfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

Our triple room was a good size for a chain hotel and very comfortable. We had a small balcony. The room & bathroom were very clean.
Great location overlooking the marina.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraPDronfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2010

This hotel is good quality. Rooms are nice and clean. We had a great dinner here and breakfast was good as well. Not directly on the beach front but its an easy walk back to the beach and casino. Good views over to the marina.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rognrikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed here for 2 nights. Location is ideal as right on harbour between Deauville and Trouville. Hotel room was very clean and cosy, bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was big and just had shower. Overall I was impressed. Deauville is a great location, lovely beach, great shopping, good for people watching. We went to Casino one night, bar prices here were very expensive but then most of Deauville was. We found going over to Trouville, there were more selection of restaurants and more of a buzz, people were less pretentious on this side. I would recommend this hotel as it is reasonable price, you can also park free opposite in the harbour. We could see our car from our hotel room which was a good way of keeping an eye on it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurfette1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2009

The beautiful location and the insanely low price for high season in Deauville are the main selling points of the Ibis Deauville Centre. Located directly across the street from the Marina and within walking distance to the all of the major attractions in Deauville this hotel was a perfect base for exploring Normandy. I did receive some good advice from a British traveler before booking this hotel which I believe made my stay all the more enjoyable… First as advised I paid a little extra money for a larger room and was given a spacious room with balcony overlooking the marina which was an amazing way to unwind at the end of a busy day. Secondly I parked in the marina as parking there is free as opposed to the pay parking offered by the hotel. The hotel was very clean however fresh towels were not provided daily (I knew this going in and as I was only there three days I conserved the four towels that I was provided day one).

The staff was very accommodating and was eager to provide directions and maps and general advice about the area. In fact one evening the printer wasn’t working in the business center and the gentleman behind the reception desk was kind enough to print out my material in the hotels office. He even went as far as letting me use his computer behind the reception desk. All in all, I had a fantastic time in Deauville and would gladly use the Ibis Deauville Centre as my home base again as it is a fantastically located hotel for the budget conscious traveler.

Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TravelerRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2009

We are generally fans of the Ibis chain and have head good stays across Europe. This is not one of the better hotels they have though.

The good bits.
Brilliant location, opposite marina, easy to find,free parking across the road, the beach, Trouville ferry and racecourse all within 20 minutes walk (and we walk slowly with toddlers).
Family room genuinely slept 4 people
Decent enough food in budget restaurant
WiFi worked fine
Staff remained pleasant and patient when I had problems with credit card on checkout

The bad bits.
The room really.... while it was a big mezzanine room, there was no air-con and the upper level had no ventilation being well above the height of the single french window. As a result it was far too hot and stuffy even though temperatures were only average for the summer. Other rooms with a more normal layout might not suffer from this.
Breakfast service was a bit chaotic, not really enough crockery and food available at buffet at peak times.

I could cope with some of this at "normal" Ibis rates, but you are paying a premium here to stay in an expensive resort. I hve paid and smiled where the hotel delivers the goods (Le Touquet comes t mind) but no here

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaronC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2009

It's a chain hotel, which means it's fairly unremarkable - I prefer small, quirky boutique hotels but I was on a tour and the hotel choice was out of my hands. However, it's close to the casino, water, and the rest of the town. The rooms are clean, bright and typical of a chain hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bette P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 28 in Deauville
655 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#4 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
392 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Deauville
Ibis Budget Deauville
#1 of 2 in Saint-Arnoult
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deauville Centre

Property: Ibis Deauville Centre
Address: 9 quai de la Marine, 14800, Deauville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Deauville
#5 Business Hotel in Deauville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deauville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel completely refurbishedand with air conditionning. New "Coquelicot" room. A Café, Wine and Compagny" restaurant concept. new bar area, lounges and business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deauville Centre Hotel Deauville
Accor Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing