We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in Deauville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Deauville Centre
Ranked #9 of 27 Hotels in Deauville
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for our anniversary. The hotel is very well located and the room was small for €99 a night, but was clean and quiet. If planning a trip to Deauville be prepared for Champs Elysee prices everywhere. €5 for a coffee, €7 for a small beer. The hotel charged €10 p/night for parking. When free street parking is just around the corner. The market is nice, but very expensive. The main lounge of the Hotel was spoilt by the bright lighting that discouraged you from sitting for a relaxing drink. probably just well considering the cost of drinks in a 'budget' hotel.

Room Tip: The cheaper rooms overlook other buildings, ours was the local police station yard, the gendarmerie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CARROTZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 1,136 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

We appreciate the size of a room.

our stayed. (for a beautiful place Deauville, and going to beach)


but in general "Service" it's mediocre. Lack of shampoo and goblet inside the toilette.


Breakfast was fine..


Nice and spacious lobby. :)




  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micarl_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for one night at the end of July 2013. The room was small but clean and the beds comfortable.

The location was good and we had a nice view of the harbour from our window.

We ate breakfast and dinner at the hotel and both were absolutely fine. For one night, we had no complaints but a longer stay would have been challenging!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We stayed at the Ibis for two nights while in town for a wedding. The hotel was welcoming from the outside with a nice lobby, restaurant and back patio area. The room was clean and bright with a nice view of the harbor but extremely cramped, even by French standards. We got a iron and ironing board downstairs and discovered that it was nearly impossible to do our ironing in the room because it wouldn't fit. As to location, it was good, a short walk to the ocean and Trouville. We really enjoyed walking into the centre of Deauville to take in the atmosphere and enjoy the shops, restaurants and bakeries. Parking is available for cars in an underground lot for 10 euro/day. We also found plentiful free parking on the street every night.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoseFG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank eireman62
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank BrusOg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Ibis in Deauville for three days while visiting the D-Day beaches.It is centrally located to everything in Deauville and also a short walk to everything in Trouville.We intended to stay only two days but found it reasonably priced with good though spartan accomodations. The restaurant breakfast buffet was good value for the money.My only complaint was that the towels were paper thin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank sheriff4315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Deauville
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Deauville Centre
1.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Deauville
Ibis Budget Deauville
#1 of 3 in Saint-Arnoult
495 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere Le Normandy Deauville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Barriere L'Hotel du Golf Deauville
0.5 mi away
Augeval Hotel
Augeval Hotel
#4 of 27 in Deauville
769 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
Hotel Mercure Trouville Sur Mer
#5 of 15 in Trouville-sur-Mer
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Deauville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Deauville Centre

Address: 9 quai de la Marine, 14800, Deauville, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Deauville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Deauville
#5 Business Hotel in Deauville
#10 Romantic Hotel in Deauville
Price Range: $69 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Deauville Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hôtel completely refurbishedand with air conditionning. New "Coquelicot" room. A Café, Wine and Compagny" restaurant concept. new bar area, lounges and business corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Deauville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Deauville Centre Hotel Deauville
Accor Deauville Centre
Ibis Deauville Centre Normandy, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing