We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic views and food”
Review of Le Ciro's

Le Ciro's
Reserve with
Le Ciro's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 114 Restaurants in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $94
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Sur les celebres planches de Deauville, le Ciro's Barriere propose une cuisine ambitieuse qui met a l'honneur les produits de l'ocean.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

had a super meal here back in may with my sister weather not too good but was a great view of the sea and beach. we were greeted very well and had friendly service all evening. the meal was
pricey but fine if you having a treat and want an unbeatable location. the food was very well cooked and presented we had the cod.it was quite busy but the attention was always there

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank jlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Restaurant manager at Le Ciro's, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your comment. See you soon at the Ciro's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 483 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Since it was a business preordered dinner i could not choose my food. We had fish which it was good but i could elaborate more had i been able to choose on my own. i reccomend it for the location 100% which is front row on the beach.

1  Thank Christiana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Restaurant Manager at Le Ciro's, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

I hope you will come individually to try our à la carte menu. I am sure you will enjoy a lot your meal. See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Visited for dinner. Reserved the same day in the afternoon and we were given a table by the huge window so had spectacular views if the beach and the sunset. The menu has a lot of variety to cater to all tastes. I recommend their "specials". The sole was especially good. You can have it grilled or butter fried in a pan. The starters were very good too. The service was excellent and the staff very friendly and cheerful.

1  Thank O Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Restaurant Manager at Le Ciro's, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you for your great comment. See you again at the Ciro's

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We visited Ciro's one of the August nights in Deauville.We reserved before, and I recommend to do this, because they where full.In spite of this, we where warmly welcomed by the maitre d'hotel, and other stuff members.Each slice I tasted, I did not wanted it to finish- everything was tasty, from bread and butter to our main dish which was lobster consomme.Yes, its not cheap, but its worth it.I did not wanted a desert after, I wanted to keep the fresh and special feeling after that the dinner.
Would definitely return again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank LadyKiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Responsable Restauration at Le Ciro's, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Internaute,
Je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre avis.
En effet, la réservation l’été est préférable pour être sûr d’avoir une table. La qualité de nos produits et du service doit satisfaire toutes les attentes du client.
En espérant vous revoir avec plaisir et en goûtant un de nos desserts avec autant de fraîcheur que nos plats.
A bientôt au Ciro’s Barrière de Deauville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

We are travelling often to Normandie and always try to have lunch at Ciro's. The Restaurant is at Deauville beach just right on the promenade, see and be seen !
We are still surprised that such a hvacation spot has such a fantastic Restaurant.
My favorite, a whole sole, grilled or breaded, the price it is on the up-side but I never had such a tasty and large fish.
Not to forget the service, very attentative and they do the work for you. Taking out the bones and serve, of course after showing it to you, as filet on your plate. Be careful it is a large portion don't eat to much as a starter !
This all will take place on teh terrasse watching the people by-passing, the beach and the sea. The sun is too much and you forgot your hat or sunglasses, no problem they will lend one to you. The perfect service with perfect food. Enjoy !

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank R113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erwan L, Responsable Restauration at Le Ciro's, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013
Google Translation

Cher Internaute,
Je vous remercie d’avoir pris le temps de nous donner votre commentaire et vous pris de m’excuser pour le temps de réponse.
Vous avez exactement bien résumé le Ciro’s, un endroit merveilleux avec des produits que nous choisissons au mieux pour satisfaire vos attentes. Nous sommes aux petits soins auprès de nos clients pour qu’ils passent un agréable moment dans notre établissement.
A bientôt au Ciro’s Barrière de Deauville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Ciro's also viewed

Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 
Deauville, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
 

Been to Le Ciro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing