We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super food and service that worth the money”
Review of Le Jardin

Le Jardin
Ranked #2 of 125 Restaurants in Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

We were here for weekend lunch. Place is crowdy so better to book table in advance.
It seems to be costy (price for menu starter+plate+dessert is 31 euro) but at the end it definitely worse it!
We were 3 people and we took 2 menus and 1 dish. We shared starters and desserts and it was more than enough for 3! It was complimentary small sauces with mashrooms and zuccini for bread - very nice. Fois gras and huîtres for starter were very good and fresh. Also service gave us for free additional small portion of fois gras for person who didn't take menu. Poleron de beuf and magret de canard for main dishes were super tender and tasty. It was complimentary camamber cheese from kitchen after. And profetroles and cream brûlé for dessert were very good as well.
They also propose complimentory calvados at the end of the meal.
So for all service, food and emotions that we got in this restaurant we were not sad to pay requested price. It worth it! Definitely recommend and would come back if again around!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank M4829JV_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 483 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

The best meal we had at our honeymoon. Excellent service and tasty food. We are going to return and try another dish tonight

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank s_lr_n_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

Wow. Just Uber. Started with amazing mushroom amuse Bouche, then the set menu which was just fantastic. Delicious and large foie gras, melt on mouth beef then a delicious creme brûlé. Just delicious. Like totally go back. Everyday ideally.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank davetm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We went there because of the nice place to which the restaurant is adjacent to. The staff is exceptionally good. We ate a pretty big lunch. The meal was very good in a clean and cozy place. We had a decent amount of choice between the menu and suggestions. The price was really low. I will surely be back here next time around.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank 877ozgura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019 via mobile

When you are in the center of Deauville, especially in the front of the very chic Hotel Normandy you expect everything except a good surprise. Le Jardin is overall pricy for what it is (like everywhere in Deauville) but we have spent a nice moment there. A good welcome, a good table under the sun and even if ordering a club sandwich, we got the pleasure to start the lunch with an amuse-bouche. The Club sandwich was fresh, the sides were good too and the service pleasant. We will probably come back there for a extensive lunch or dinner. Thank you to the team of Le Jardin.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DidierBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin also viewed

Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 
Trouville-sur-Mer, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 
Deauville, Calvados
Deauville, Calvados
 

Been to Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing