We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Almoria Hotel & SPA
Nearby Hotels
$245
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Augeval Hotel(Deauville)
$133
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$165
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Deauville Centre(Deauville)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$111
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$122
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$355
$334
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
386 results
Traveler rating
120
209
47
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
209
47
8
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 386 reviews
Reviewed March 25, 2012

The hotel could not be a better place for exploring the area with easy access to all regions. The hotel staff were very helpful and attentive, the room was overlooking the racecourse and was nice and peaceful, we will return.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floors, don't get one on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dm06110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Got us out of a tight spot during busy weekend looked after us very well in a big family room very clean good location.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flymoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stayed in the Almoria for two nights during the G8 summit and had a perfectly pleasant time. The rooms are small yet comfortable and the only noise from outside was the screeching of seagulls. The staff were friendly although as ever, it helps if you speak French. So why only three stars? The breakfasts are average, the hotel has one iron but no ironing board, so you need to be quick otherwise you'll burn the sheets. There is one tiny elevator with a vicious door and the walls are relatively thin, so if someone in a nearby room has a cough you'll hear them all night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Faience44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

The hotel is modern and fresh looking, with a bright comfortable reception. The rooms are nicely done out, although I was disappointed to find that my large bed was in fact two singles pushed together. My room was also at the front of the hotel overlooking a busy main road and whilst that is fine with the blackouts, I could still hear the noise with ear plugs in - so if you are a really light sleeper ask for a room at the back or in the downstairs court yard (I expect more expensive). There was a well stocked mini bar with snacks but no tea or coffee. There is free road parking in the back streets behind the hotel. We did not get breakfast included and preferred to eat out at.

The best aspect is the central location, two minutes to the shops and restaurants in Deauville. We found Deauville to be lovely looking but fairly expensive for drinks and food, say 5-8 euros for a small wine/beer. It is clearly the posh part of town - one evening I spotted seven Porsches and one Ferrari in the space of 30 minutes. We found that Trouville was a little more relaxed, which is a short walk over the bridge and we mainly ate at the restaurants there – had some amazing oysters and other sea food plus there is the added benefit that the restaurants there catch the full benefit of the setting sun.

In summary - Almoria is a modern, clean and central hotel although I think slightly over priced for what it is.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eharding75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed at the Almoria for three nights in August. Upon arrival at 9.45 a.m. we expected to asked to return later in the day but were pleasantly surprised that our room was already available. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful, told us where to park free of charge, gave us tickets for local hippodrome etc. Our room was sparklingly clean and lived up to the hotel's three star rating. Breakfast was good if rather expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingH0pefully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews