We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (622)
Filter reviews
622 results
Traveler rating
273
294
43
7
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
294
43
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh orange juice free parking great location modern hotel buffet breakfast is bed was comfortable centre of town casino jams wifi france bath toilet
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 622 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2018

This very new looking hotel is well sbove normal budget chain standards.It gets a good start by having a quiet location on a residential street,but not far from the beach in one direction,and near many restaurants and shops in another.
Our room made an immediate good impression by having working A/C ( we had just come from a superior four star where it was centrally turned off until the following weekend),an excellent firm bed,and opaque curtains.A good night was therefore at once expected.
Although of the normal no furniture/no drawers budget design,there was good storage,including useful protected bedside recesses for valuables,and a safe. The basic bathroom,unlike most modern types,had a practical basin with a plug,an almost secure shower enclosure with good temperature control,and effective ventilation.
Free hot drinks were available in the lounge,although this was adjacent to,a childrens' play area.Breakfast was unexpectedly good ,including fresh orange juice from a most entertaining automatic juicer.
Given its budget status,I was most impressed by this hotel.At first glance,the price seemed high ,it is not so,in the context of such a notoriously expensive location as Deauville.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank YorkshireAviator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018 via mobile

It’s simply impressive, for a three Stars Hotel it’s truly amazing, it’s even much better than most of the 4 stars hotel in France, the rooms are perfectly renovated with the best equipment and very modern design, beds are very comfortable, rooms are very clean, soundproofing is perfect, the location is perfect very close to the Beach, the center and the casino… Bathroom is also perfect, the staff are very friendly and nice, the breakfast is perfect there’s no huge choice but the quality of the products and foods is very good and the best of the best is the automated machine that squeeze oranges and provides the best fresh orange juice, even in 5 stars hotels I haven’t seen that quality. there is no restaurant in the hotel but you really don’t need one since outside there are lots of restaurant within 2 minutes walking distance.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Fayez-74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2018

Good hotel well situated close to everything Deauville has to offer. Room was very comfortable and breakfast was more than acceptable.
Staff extremely pleasant and helpful. No parking in hotel, but free parking in some local streets highlighted by reception.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

I visited Deauville a week ago and i had the pleasure staying with my wife at Ibis , the hotel location is great (5mnts. walk to the center) and it is very clean and apparently it has been renovated recently , the breakfast was very good with the fresh orange juice and the boiled eggs etc. I highly recommend this hotel in Deauville.

Room tip: Try the rooms with balconies.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Zareh56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2017

We stayed here recently for two days , We encountered one of very unfriendly staff while checked in , Not even a little smile or welcome , furthermore, theres no explanations about the concept of the hotel ! Was felt so unwelcoming & disappointed !

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ha0b4gm, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Deauville Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2017

Dear Katy,

We thank you for your comment that makes us react and remind us that we must remain vigilant, the feel welcome is a priority.

I'm really sorry and apologize, I sincerely hope to welcome you back to share it with you.

Best regards,
Marie MEHEUT
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews