We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So beautiful!”
other travelers have booked this property
salon bibliothèque
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
salon bibliothèque
Salon d'entrée avec piano à queue Terrasse  à l'arrière du Manoir
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
salon bibliothèque
Salon d'entrée avec piano à queue
Terrasse  à l'arrière du Manoir
Façade du Manoir
séjour
cuisine
suite Napoléon
Salle de bain de la suite Napoléon
salle de bain Nénuphar
Chambre Nénuphar
Chambre orchidée
Chambre le Castellier
Chambre Arégénua
Salle de bain Arégénua
Suite Napoléon
Parc
Parc
Parc
Parc
terrasse couverte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Caen, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jenreb123
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“So beautiful!”
Reviewed September 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

After delays at the airport in the UK we finally arrived at Manoir de L'oseraie in the evening. When we saw the sign for the house and entered the driveway we were all speechless! The outside of the house was beautiful and much bigger than we thought. There was a very large garden at the front with chairs and a parasol to sit outside. When we walked into the house we all squealed with delight. It was beautifully decorated with lovely furniture and a piano too. The bedrooms and bathrooms are amazing and all very individual.. The kitchen was superb and very well equipped and there was a lovely long table which we sat around each night after cooking on the BBQ with food we bought from Mireille's (the owner) farm shop. At the back of the house was a lovely garden with covered decking area with comfy seating. We had a toddler with us and he was so excited as there was a play house and slide to amuse him as well as 3 sheep in the field adjoining the garden.
There is a local shop across the road were we ordered fresh croissants and bread every day and had most things we needed. There is also a large supermarket not too far away. The Manoir is in an excellent location and visited all the Normandy landing beaches, Bayeaux and Honfleur.
This is the best place I have every stayed in and can highly recommend the property. Mireille is lovely and very helpful. Hopefully we will return very soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The inside and outside of the house and the location.
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2015
Thank you so much for your very warm review, it was a pleasure to receive you.
We hope to meet you again .
Waiting reading you.
Best regards
Mireille
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMCMSC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Perfect Vacation House”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The Manoir is exactly as advertised. The house is spacious -grand bedrooms and baths! The beds are comfortable,the kitchen is well-equipped, and the owner was a well-versed travel consultant and so thoughtful-even providing us with s book on Giverner (in Englis) knowing we had visited. The Manoir is decorated with a perfect blend of period pieces and modern convienences. We would gladly return.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and convenience of the Manoir.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bpr39
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We could not have asked for better!”
Reviewed May 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Ranging in ages from 2 to 70 our internationl party (UK, Australia, Zimbabwe) appreciated this comfortable. well equipped and very stylish house for only a week. we would have liked to stay MUCH longer. The weater was mostly chilly and damp but the warmth of our Hosts Mirielle and Etienne made up for this - with the help of efficient "chauffage"!
As the superb kitchen made cooking a delight - and there was foom for everyone to help! - it did not matter that there were few local restaurants. The excellent food we purchased from La Ferme Duvall was a real culinary bonus.
We do hope to return...

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: incredible attention to detail giving an overall impression of grace and charm.
Liked least: The weather.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
californi...
brighton, uk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed December 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We stayed with our 9 month old son and in-laws for two weeks. The property is beautiful and private. We all slept so well - as another reviewer mentioned the beds are super comfortable. Mirielle and Etienne are great hosts - we even visited their farm so our son could see the cows.

Date of stay: November 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AgnesCs-J...
Zsambek, Hungary
1 review
“une petite Normandie”
Reviewed September 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

You get what you see on the pictures... or even more - that is our experience.

Amazing place to spend the holidays. It gives the feeling of a going back in time...a real rural feeling.
Well equiped house, you can find everything what you would need or what you can have even at your own home.
Everybody noticed from our group that they slept so well and so deep... maybe this is due to the air, to the place or to the good beds.

The owners are very nice and open-minded people, it was a pleasure to meet them.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the atmosphere
Traveling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire M
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2019 for a stay in May 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elen M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2019 for a stay in March 2019
Google Translation

Date of stay: March 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2019
Merci à vous pour ce chaleureux avis, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié le lieu et vous accueillerons à nouveau avec plaisir .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing