We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Caen Gare
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Caen
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We booked here, because it is right across from the train station. The location was perfect for us, we arrived by train and left by bus. Both stations are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We stayed in the 3 bed room, which was adequate for the night. It was clean. Both men at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. There are many good restaurants close by. Can recommend La Consigne which is a few metres away, for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YokkaBlantyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 392 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2014

Room Tip: Not able to sleep with the window open as it was extremely noisey out side. Several tramps sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hotwellian2
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank buzzlightyear182
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed for almost a week, and had nothing to complain. The system of booking was simple and the changement of code each day ensure the security. Location of hotel is excellent. Staff at the front dest were all loving and kind, offering every information requested. If there has to be any improvement is the system of house keeping that I suggest to be arranged according to the frequency demanded by guests for longer stay, for ecologic reason, also in accordance with personal schedule. Messages of do not disturb were sometimes ignored. But it is to be assured that the house keepers were always polite and friendly. I'm sure this will be the first choice for another visit in town. Thanks mostly for the people who make difference out of a place. Bravo.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Speareshake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good choice of hotel for short/overnight stay. Across the road from the railway station, tram and buses (Two hours to Paris by train). It is a short tram ride from the excellent town centre. In addition, you can get a bus to the huge hypermarket complex at Mondeville which takes fifteen minutes. Breakfast is what you would expect in a budget hotel but does the job. Rooms are basic but clean and comfortable. Shower and toilet small but shower is strong and very effective. Nice lunch or dinner in the Hotel La Consigne fifty metres away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blakemorebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Located right near the station and within walking distance to all the mains sites. Same inside as pretty much every other Ibis Budget. Clean, cheap and cheerful.

You can park for free over night outside on the street too which is handy but you have to start paying after about 9am.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank egregiousuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caen hotels
2 mi away
Pauseome
Pauseome
#20 of 40 in Caen
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#9 of 40 in Caen
167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hotel Crocus
Hotel Crocus
#28 of 40 in Caen
167 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Carline
Hotel Carline
#14 of 40 in Caen
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Caen Centre
Ibis Caen Centre
#7 of 40 in Caen
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Caen Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Caen Gare

Address: 16 Place de la Gare, 14000 Caen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 40 Hotels in Caen
Price Range: $49 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Caen Gare 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Caen Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing