We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Crocus Caen Parc Expo
Ranked #6 of 8 Caen B&B and Inns
Drenthe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a good price”
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We stayed for three nights and didn't have breakfast (so I can't say anything about the food,...but...it looks nice, the breakfast room though).
The room is clean, bathroom too (everyday clean towels), but the bed was a little small for two persons.
The receptionist was very kind and helpfull, but didn't speak English very well.

Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the centre and have a free car-parking in front!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aura81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    22
    29
    14
    10
See reviews for
8
38
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed one night only, the room to room sound proofing is in fact not te best but that was not an issue that night as neighbours were quiet and we slept well.
Breakfast buffet and diner were tasty and good value.
Location was good but we did not visit Caen, just a night stop between Mont St Michel and next visit at Amiens and Calais.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulienMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drenthe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2009

We wanted a nice hotel for a good price and got it. The rooms were cleaned every day. The hotel is somewhat outside the centre, so we took the car sometimes, but it's not too long from the city centre, about a 10 minute walk maximum.
Nice staff. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel, so nothing to say about that.
Free parking at the hotel!
Not very trendy, romantic or any of those, but good enough for me.

Caen itself is ideal for trips to the D-Day beaches, Bayeux, Le Mont St. Michel etc.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miyelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2007

Having been let down by the Otelinn Caen, we were sent here by them.

We arrived on a Saturday evening to be told "restaurant full", and it was closed on the Sunday evening.

The room was poorly soundproofed and there was no explanation of how to get in when the staff are finished - only by luck did we figure it out for ourselves on Saturday night at about 8.30 pm.

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tommy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Caen hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Caen hotels
0.5 mi away
Adagio Caen Centre
Adagio Caen Centre
#4 of 41 in Caen
455 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Crocus
Hotel Crocus
#28 of 41 in Caen
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Fontaine Caen Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Caen Centre Gare
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Moderne
0.6 mi away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#10 of 41 in Caen
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Crocus Caen Parc Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Crocus Caen Parc Expo

Property: Hotel Crocus Caen Parc Expo
Address: 98 boulevard Yves Guillou, 14000 Caen, France
Location: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Caen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Caen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Crocus Caen Parc Expo 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Crocus Caen Parc Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing